Pork Chops with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
A keeper in our house! Followed the recipe pretty much as is. I didn't measure the wine or Italian seasoning but probably used pretty close to the amounts listed in the recipe. Pork Chops were fork tender. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I didn't have tomato sauce, so I used Spagh sauce and left out the Italian seasoning. It was EXCELLENT!!!!! 2nd time: Used tomato sauce w/ a pinch of margoram and basil. added green pepper to the mix. Very good! Cooked on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a hit with my husband! I enjoyed it as well; however, I think I cooked the pork chops too long when I browned them in Step 1 (operator error, of course!). The meal is very filling and hearty...and so savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The sauce was great, but the pork chops didn't have any special flavor. I will make this again with chicken instead of pork. I expect the chicken will soak up some of the flavors from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Awesome dish! Very rich sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe had a great flavor! I used spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce. Maybe it is just me, but I didn't think the pork chops came out very tender. I might try this recipe in the crock pot sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
The italian sausage stuffing makes for a nice sweet succulent pork chop. This was very good. Served with parmesan rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
My hisband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Loved the mixture of chops and sausage. I used hot sausage. Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I don't understand the hype. I put it over pasta and actually preferred the pasta. I think the pork was bland and dry (and I took it out of the oven 15 min early). I added a little more sausage and wine than called for. I wouldn't make it again but i liked the sauce it made, just not with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States