Pork Chops with Garden Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
LOVED this rice...and lucky I did because I doubled it to bring to a pig roast. I chopped the mushrooms (baby bellas) to hide them from the kids (which worked) and used a red and a yellow pepper. Chops were good too, I left off the salt...didn't miss it. I made the rice, then used the same pan to brown the chops...just to save the clean-up time. Great, easy recipe and thanks klj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sendsun
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Fantastic! The rice was deliciously different, the pork tender and juicy. I used Trader Joes brown rice melody and it's the best rice I've ever eaten. Used fresh mushrooms and a frozen mixture of bell peppers. I also used loin chops for lesser fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sendsun
Home Town: Ewing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I , DUE TO MY HUSBAND DISLIKING THE COOKED TOMATOES ,MAKE ONE VERY SIMILIAR. BROWN THE SEASONED CHOPS AND PLACE IN BAKING DISH . DICE UP PEPPERS , ONIONS AND CARROTS (ADD MUSHROOMS , IF YOU LIKE , CANNED OR FRESH ).SAUTE' TIL SOFTENED , THEN ADD RICE (I CUP ) , MIX WITH VEGIES , SPOON OVER CHOPS . I USE I CAN BEEF CONSOMME' ( USE WHAT EVER YOU LIKE ) AND 1 CUP HOT WATER ... POUR TOGETHER OVER THE CHOP MIXTURE . COVER AND BAKE AT 350 FOR 1 HOUR . SIMPLE AND EVERYONE , OF ALL AGES ,LOVES IT .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
My family loved this recipe. I used brown rice instead of white and chicken broth in place of veg. broth. It was absolutley delish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I loved this recipe. The rice was very tasty. I used chicken broth, because I had it on hand. Also I didn't have mushrooms, but used shredded carrots. Almost any veggie would be good. This is my new favorite pork chop recipe. So nice to not have cream of mushroom soup in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
The rice was extremely flavorful and colorful. Next time I will put the rise mixture over the chops instead of the chops over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
We loved this recipe! It was not bland AT ALL. I used shredded carrots as we1l instead of mushrooms. I also added a chicken boullion cube to the veggie broth. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My 2 and 4 year old ate 2 of these chops between them! The chops were really juicy and tender, and it made a great alternative to shake and bake. I did exchange the vegetable broth for chicken broth, the green onions for white onions, and left out the mushrooms. Really great! It will be in heavy rotation here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
The pork chops in this recipe came out so juicy. It was really delicious, even my toddler ate it up and generally he won't eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Fantastic! Colorful and delicious. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States