Pork Chops with Garden Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Loved this! I think I'm going to try it with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I was out of white rice so I used a Lundberg wild rice blend instead. I used a fresh tomato with a little oregano and parsley instead of the canned Italian tomatoes. I used a can of mushrooms instead of fresh. Very flavorful and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I found this recipe nothing really worth writing about. Just sort of a bland recipe. The chops did turn out very tender but not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Made this last night and it was great. I didnt have the diced tomatoes so it may have been a little dry but it had great flavor and was an easy & quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
very bland. Wont be making this again. Followed recipe exactly but i didnt have canned diced tomatoes so I chopped fresh ones. Very disappointed with this recipe esspecially since it ad high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great, simple recipe that everyone from my toddler to my husband loved. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was a BIG hit and very easy. I'm always looking for the one-dish dinners to make on busy nights. I did have to alter a little bit b/c I only had instant (Uncle Ben's in the bag rice). I cooked the rice in the bag in the microwave and par-boiled broccoli in chicken broth for 5 min. Then I added red pepper and fresh tomatoes (chopped). I drained most of the broth and mixed the rice and veggies together with a little bit of the broth to keep it from drying out. The rest was followed as directed and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
After years of Mexicali Pork Chops I'm glad to have a new baked pork chop and rice recipe. My husband loved it. I also added 3/4 peas, 1/4 finely shredded carrot and some fresh chives on top for more color/texture. We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
AWESOME! I prepared this one dish Pork Chop meal tonight and my family gave it a thumbs up and want it again. It was so easy to prepare but had all "good" stuff in it that was healthy. I did my cleaning up while it was in the oven and was all done. Fixed a great salad with it . Would have liked a roll but was out. No disappointments here. Thanks for sharing this and making my life easier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
this wasnt for me. i really liked the seasoning for the pork chops, as simple as it was. i guess im just not a big fan of tomato and rice... kinda tastes like spanish rice, which i personally dont care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States