Pork Chops with Garden Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very simple and very yummy! This is on my repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is super easy and tasty. I am not a huge pepper fan so I substituted the green pepper for zucchini, and I added fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was just okay. What I would do differently next time is continue to cook the pork chops in the pan, as they started out. Salt, pepper, garlic and paprika on the chops is good. Don't put them in the rice mix. I would take the rice mixture out of the oven after 20 minutes, if it's long grain white rice. It was a mushy, mushy (though fairly tasty) ...well...mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Great recipee! I happened to have all the ingrediants on hand except for mushrooms. So I added chopped baby carrots instead. Yummy, flavorful, and colorful! Next time I will omit the green peppers, add the red peppers and sweat peas! This will be a routine recipe in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Loved this! I think I'm going to try it with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I was out of white rice so I used a Lundberg wild rice blend instead. I used a fresh tomato with a little oregano and parsley instead of the canned Italian tomatoes. I used a can of mushrooms instead of fresh. Very flavorful and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I found this recipe nothing really worth writing about. Just sort of a bland recipe. The chops did turn out very tender but not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Made this last night and it was great. I didnt have the diced tomatoes so it may have been a little dry but it had great flavor and was an easy & quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
very bland. Wont be making this again. Followed recipe exactly but i didnt have canned diced tomatoes so I chopped fresh ones. Very disappointed with this recipe esspecially since it ad high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great, simple recipe that everyone from my toddler to my husband loved. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States