Pork Chops with Garden Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I found the rice turned out quite mushy! I used chicken broth because I didn't have vegetable and I added Italian spices because I only had plain diced tomatoes. I found the taste a little bland but my husband and girls liked it. I'll defitely make this recipe again but will reduce the broth and add a but more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Even the picky kids liked it. Read other reveiws about dry/tough chops. Not mine. They were moist and flavorful. Followed recipe with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
One hour is too long. Pork chops were very dry. Will not do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times and my husband and I love this dish. I have added additional spices to our liking and followed the advice of another person who said to put the rice over the chops when baking. This recipe is super easy and pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Rice was great - but porkchops were chewy, leftovers weren't eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
The rice was very good. I added zucchini & frozen carrots to the veggies and dropped the green pepper. I also used brown rice which required more liquid and longer cooking time. I used the wrong size pork chops, not thick enough. Surprisingly not that dry, but would use 1" thick chops next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Every component to this dish adds a complex and wonderful flavor. The rice and vegetables are fantastic. I double the recipe just so I can have plenty of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Good recipe but the problem is the rice only takes 30 minutes and the pork takes at least 45. NExt time I will cook the chops on the stove with the juice from the tomatoes, garlic and oil for at least 15 minutes. Then I will put in the oven with the rice for 30 minutes. When I made, I omitted the peppers and used carrots and the rice was really good plus I used fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very simple and very yummy! This is on my repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is super easy and tasty. I am not a huge pepper fan so I substituted the green pepper for zucchini, and I added fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States