Pork Chops with Garden Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Glennon
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have just put this delicious looking recipe in the oven and I cannot wait until it's done! My daughters who are 3 & 4 say the garlic smelt good when it was sautéing. ?? Im counting down the minutes because I think it's going to be really good! I'll post a new review once it's done and I taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glennon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ksteejo
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Very easy and delicious. I didn't have mushrooms but u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was SO good and SO easy! Added to my regular rotation. I used boneless pork chops but next time will use bone in. They were nice and moist when we first started eating but dried out quickly so I think bone in pork chops will be better next time. But otherwise, this was a delicious meal that contains everything you need for dinner. I added some biscuits is all. Thank you for posting this really great dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is a great recipe! It was a big hit with my family! Even the kids loved it! No leftovers! It was all ate! I omitted mushrooms as I do not like them but I don't think it made a difference. I will be making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R. M. Hutchinson, Jr.
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I didn't have half the stuff, but it turned out great. Can't wait to try it with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I used a can of Rotel diced tomatoes to just because we felt like some spice. I did add garlic powder to the pork chop seasoning, but otherwise followed the recipe as is and it was delicious. I'm sure it would be fine to make as written, we simply adjusted the recipe slightly to suit or taste buds when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Pretty good! I was more liberal with the pepper/salt/paprika and rubbed it generously on each side of the pork chops. Fairly well seasoned that way, but it wouldn't hurt to have some kind of steak sauce or BBQ sauce on hand in case the seasoning is a little weak for your taste. Rice turned out wonderfully. Nice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Good. I like adding all kinds of summer veggies. The pork chops stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Rice mixture was great. Going to try it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I found the rice turned out quite mushy! I used chicken broth because I didn't have vegetable and I added Italian spices because I only had plain diced tomatoes. I found the taste a little bland but my husband and girls liked it. I'll defitely make this recipe again but will reduce the broth and add a but more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States