Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This was very tasty!! I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover feta, and this one appealed to me because it didn't call for a lot of "processed" ingredients. This really was very simple - the only prep required was on the onion and tomatoes. I did follow the advice of an earlier reviewer who suggested braising the onion and chops in chicken broth - I didn't want to overbrown the chops while trying to cook the center. If you are going to use the broth, you may want to omit salting the chops before browing as mine were a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
WOW! This is awesome! We LOVED this! This is a nice restaurant quality dish. We used 1 can of diced tomatoes, drained, instead of the grape tomatoes. We also served this up with a side of pasta that was tossed in olive oil. This was wonderful. Oh, one thing that we did was used basil and sundried tomato feta, just because I had it. It would have been awesome with plain feta. If you like spicy italian dishes you will love this! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Quick and tasty is the best way to describe this. I followed the suggestion to use the chicken broth and I think that helps keep the chops from getting dry and over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
I LOVED THIS DISH!! So did my husband, 5 year old & 2 year old. I did modify a few things. I sauteed the onions and then browned the chops in the same pan w/ the oinions still in it. Then I braised the chops w/ onions in about a cup of chicken broth for maybe 30 minutes. I removed the chops and reduced the chicken broth by about half. Then I added the tomatoes, vinegar and spices. Topped w/ feta and the house feel silent while we devoured our dinner. I am going to try this w/ chicken next time. And then make it again, and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
275 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This was great! My husband said it was worth 6 stars. I used Chicken, not pork chops and an Italian mix of herbs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This meal was a hit with everyone I cooked it for! The flavors blend perfectly... and it's such as easy recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
my husband said these were the best pork chops he's ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Yummy! This was the first time I did pork chops with something other than apple sauce! These were delicious and my hubby couldn't get enough...will try with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Really easy to make and tasted great. I substituted the balsamic for apple vinegar, but the results were still great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Wonderful! What a great amount of taste with a minimum of work. I had to use wimpy 1/2" bone-in pork chops (it was all I had) but this made them gourmet! The balsamic blended so well with the garlic, onion and tomatoes. And the feta on top was like icing on the cake! I followed the recipe with no substitutions except the size of chop and I didn't have any yellow tomatoes - I'm sure it would've been even better with those two things. The kids ate theirs plain but my pork-chop-hating husband wolfed it down. This definitely goes into the rotation. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States