Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was very good! Instead of pork loin chops, I tried this using pork tenderloin. We grilled it whole rather than using a skillet. My store didn’t have yellow grape tomatoes, so I used a yellow on-the-vine tomato, seeded and chopped, along with the red grape tomatoes. I can tell you that the yellow tomato didn’t hold up nearly as well as the grape tomato, so next time I will use all red grape tomatoes. I did think the balsamic flavor needed to be boosted, so I served this with a balsamic glaze for drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This had pretty good flavors. We did everything as written but covered the skillet while the pork was cooking to try to keep it more moist-and it seemed to work. We left out the feta and used all red cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I really liked this dish and unbelievably my picky 6 year old liked it too. My husband did not like it as he doesnt like big pieces of tomato and didn't like the feta on top so thats why only 4 stars. I would definatley make this again for myself and my children maybe on a night when my husband isn't home :-) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This dish was amazing! So many flavors with so little ingredients. The only thing I changed was the way I did the garlic. I always use a garlic press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Amazing flavors from the tomato and balsamic! Paired nicely with the meaty pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Wonderful - I would not change anything - just make sure you use 1 inch or thicker pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This recipe was great! My husband and I added chicken broth and let it braise for 30 minutes instructed by one of the reviewers and it was awesome! We forgot the feta cheese but it was great tasting all the same. My kids 8 and 2 ate everything! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Love the topping on the pork!!! My husband is a very picky eater & he was asking for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenquaife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrayville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lakemont, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I did everything except the grapes (as the ones in the store were horrible) and it was exceptional. We practically licked the plate clean! All these fabulous recipes is making me very popular and my family and friends are volunteering to be my guinea pigs whenever I want to try something new! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Didn't change a thing and it was really good. Had an elegant feel to it. The feta gave it a nice zing to the sweet pop of the tomato... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States