Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I did not follow the exact measurements for this recipe, after my adjustments it was a 5 star recipe for sure. I took all the listed ingredients and just made it to taste (basically, more garlic, more basil, more feta, also added paprika). Instead of dried basil I used fresh basil and I think that is a really important key to making this recipe truly outstanding. The flavor combination comes off bright, fresh and super flavorful. We had REALLY thick pork chops so we seared them over high heat in the frying pan and then finished them in the oven. Didn't taste the balsamic much, so might increase that just a tad next time but everyone really loved this so there definitely WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I am not a good cook and have to follow recipes exactly as they are written. This one was easy to follow and turned out great. Will definitely be cooking it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
It's always a challenge keeping variety in our weekday meals, but these pork chops were easy to make and very tasty. My husband, who doesn't like balsamic vinegar, even said they were very nice (that's a huge compliment from him :-) ). I only used red grape tomatoes and we didn't have garlic powder so I used a few cloves of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Vos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assen, Drenthe, Netherlands
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was very good , great favor. I did add a splash of Sherry and added to saute with onions. Had to add more oil when cooking chops. wish I had taken picture it looked great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicious fast, fresh & easy. One hint--don't use dried basil, ever....it's just not the same. Many herbs are good dried like thyme and rosemary, but basil completely loses it's character when dried. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! Easy to make and so full of flavor! Will definitely make again! Husband love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Good, fresh flavor. Made as instructed and turned out great. In my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very good. I did not have grape tomatoes on hand so I just chopped up some slicing tomatoes, worked fine. My family doesn't care much for balsamic vinegar so I used very little of it and supplemented with some red wine vinegar and some white cooking wine. Also sprinkled on a scant 1/4 tsp of sugar to cut the sharpness. After the tomatoes were done I put the chops back in the pan and topped with veggies and feta. Then let it simmer a few minutes to get the chops back up to temp and melt the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This one of the best recipes I've ever made! It was simple and so flavorful. I put the pork chops in the oven in a stone baker after I browned them to finish cooking them. I would not change one single ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States