Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this as written. it was delicious. served with oven-roasted parm. asparagus over butter egg noodles and a salad. love the maters in this. I can't wait until I can use fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! We did pan fry the chops so they wouldn't dry out in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The tomatoes and onion make for a very delicious addition to your standard pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My family loved it! Of course I had to substitute because I try to use up what I have around the house. I used vegetable oil instead of olive, regular red tomatoes, bone in chops (just cut bone out), no vinegar, and garlic salt instead of powder. Hubby said he could eat the vegetables by itself all day long. Thanks so much for an easy, fulfilling recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a great pork recipe!!! I am always nervous to cook pork, never sure if it will be tough, or, on the other end of it, not cooked well enough. It turned out GREAT. My boyfriend really loved it and he is a great cook himself.. so when I impress him that says something. The only change I made was I only browned the chops in the pan, I then transferred them over to a casserole dish and slowly cooked them at 325 for half an hour while doing the side dish. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing with chicken... not so much pork. We make it the exact same way as the recipe just without the yellow tomatoes and chicken instead of pork. New staple in our house. I'll give it a five stars because it's not their fault we aren't crazy about pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Then entire family at this up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super Yummy! Our family has had this several times, with both pork and chicken. Even my picky daughter eats it. We are hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Soooo easy and delicious! I make this using chicken breasts and any type of tomatoes I have available. It still tastes great with canned tomatoes or roma tomatoes, though maybe it doesn't look restaurant worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Substituted goat cheese for feta. Delicious, quick, and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States