Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Fantastic dish. I felt like a chef when I was done with it and it was served. One of my favorites that I have done and it will be a staple in my house for many years to come. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. As long as you prep everything before you start cooking it's super easy to make. Great flavor but I recommend boneless porkchops for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellCaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
WOW!!!! The is a great dish!!!! I cooked the pork chops over very low heat to make sure they are cooked all the way through, and put a piece of foil over after cooking them, it will help keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I don't review often, but this was amazing! I did substitute the salt and pepper for my greek seasoning I like, but other than that I made it as is and everyone gobbled it up. This will be added into my meal plans! YumYumYum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was excellent. I didn't change a thing because I always like to try a recipe the way it was written before I decide if it needs changing. This one doesn't need a thing different...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Nice presentation,tender meat with good blend of flavors. I had garlic herb Feta in the house so i used that and as one of the reviewers did, I sauteed the chops to brown them, removed them to a casserole, finished the topping as directed and baked the whole thing covered for 20 min at 350 until meat thermometer 140+. I added the cheese when I removed the casserole dish from the oven. I enjoyed the pork but my husband prefers poultry so will try with chicken or turkey breast next time! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My hubby and I loved this dish! I cooked it with a can of diced tomatoes instead of the grape tomatoes per the other reviews, and I used onion powder since I didn't have onions in the house. Per another review, I put in the oven for 30 minutes at 250 degrees to keep it warm while I made the side dishes. The feta really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
A nice change, but not great. I love tomatoes but found this dish a little overpowering on tomato side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Braised meat in Chicken broth as I read in the reviews, Excellant! Used fresh basil and pressed fresh garlic for wonderful flavor. Can't wait to try this with chicken or bone in pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States