Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These were okay. Tasted like pizza. Not crazy about my pork tasting like pizza. My husband and daughter thought they were good. Probably won't make again as there are better recipes for pork on this site...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Really simple and yummy. I added a little fresh lemon, rosemary, crushed mint and a touch of red pepper for a kick; served with aspargagus and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
it was ok. nothing crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Becht Norris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great combo of flavors. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
So delicious. Per another reviewer's comment, I used a 28oz can of dice tomatoes because I didn't have fresh on hand. I also added some oregano and crushed red pepper flakes. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was very good! Instead of pork loin chops, I tried this using pork tenderloin. We grilled it whole rather than using a skillet. My store didn’t have yellow grape tomatoes, so I used a yellow on-the-vine tomato, seeded and chopped, along with the red grape tomatoes. I can tell you that the yellow tomato didn’t hold up nearly as well as the grape tomato, so next time I will use all red grape tomatoes. I did think the balsamic flavor needed to be boosted, so I served this with a balsamic glaze for drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This had pretty good flavors. We did everything as written but covered the skillet while the pork was cooking to try to keep it more moist-and it seemed to work. We left out the feta and used all red cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I really liked this dish and unbelievably my picky 6 year old liked it too. My husband did not like it as he doesnt like big pieces of tomato and didn't like the feta on top so thats why only 4 stars. I would definatley make this again for myself and my children maybe on a night when my husband isn't home :-) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This dish was amazing! So many flavors with so little ingredients. The only thing I changed was the way I did the garlic. I always use a garlic press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Amazing flavors from the tomato and balsamic! Paired nicely with the meaty pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States