Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Really simple and yummy. I added a little fresh lemon, rosemary, crushed mint and a touch of red pepper for a kick; served with aspargagus and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
it was ok. nothing crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Becht Norris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great combo of flavors. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
So delicious. Per another reviewer's comment, I used a 28oz can of dice tomatoes because I didn't have fresh on hand. I also added some oregano and crushed red pepper flakes. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was very good! Instead of pork loin chops, I tried this using pork tenderloin. We grilled it whole rather than using a skillet. My store didn’t have yellow grape tomatoes, so I used a yellow on-the-vine tomato, seeded and chopped, along with the red grape tomatoes. I can tell you that the yellow tomato didn’t hold up nearly as well as the grape tomato, so next time I will use all red grape tomatoes. I did think the balsamic flavor needed to be boosted, so I served this with a balsamic glaze for drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This had pretty good flavors. We did everything as written but covered the skillet while the pork was cooking to try to keep it more moist-and it seemed to work. We left out the feta and used all red cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I really liked this dish and unbelievably my picky 6 year old liked it too. My husband did not like it as he doesnt like big pieces of tomato and didn't like the feta on top so thats why only 4 stars. I would definatley make this again for myself and my children maybe on a night when my husband isn't home :-) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This dish was amazing! So many flavors with so little ingredients. The only thing I changed was the way I did the garlic. I always use a garlic press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Amazing flavors from the tomato and balsamic! Paired nicely with the meaty pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Wonderful - I would not change anything - just make sure you use 1 inch or thicker pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States