Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this dish. The balsamic with the onions and tomatoes was a great combination. The feta mellowed out the tangy taste of the balsamic, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I've made this recipe often and love it! I also cook sliced sweet peppers with the onions and tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I found this recipe while searching for the best way to get rid of lots of grape tomatoes. THANK GOODNESS I FOUND IT. Apparently 3 out of 4 people at my dinner gathering can't stand pork chops, but everyone ended up just shy of licking their plates. Changes: I followed reviews to braise the meat; also used fresh basil and subbed goat cheese for feta (all I had and I think I prefer it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Unbelievable how good this is! You need to make sure to cook the pork chops correctly- get a good browning on each side. I followed the recipe almost exactly as is written (maybe added more garlic, and used lots of fresh basil). So good and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I didn't like this very much at all. Once feta starts to melt, its disgusting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Sorry, I found this to be rather bland...maybe I missed something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Bollenback

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Made this as directed and the family loved it! I used boneless chops and served as suggested with asparagus and garlic mashed potatos, it was awesome! The balsamic and feta really compliment the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I substituted sweet red wine instead of the balsamic vinegar and it was delicious. I also left out the feta cheese because I didn't have any but it was still so good! This can be used in the Paleo diet if you leave out the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcgreg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: South Padre Island, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States