Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great and easy! I didn't have some of the ingredients, so I substituted. Sliced tomato instead of grape, italian vinagrette dressing instead of the balsamic vinegar, parmesan cheese instead of feta. I think the real ingredients would make it better but this was fantastic and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Can you say YUM? This recipe is delicious. This is the first time I've cooked pork chops and actually liked it. I usually refrain from eating pork because of its blandness but this recipe makes the pork very flavorful. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was good. Not sure id make it again. Good but not like have to have this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Yum, Yum, Yum...........nothing to not like about this recipe. I was so pleased with this dinner. The pork loin browned up nicely, onions and tomatoes were delicious cooked in the balsamic vinegar, and the feta cheese was outstanding as the final ingredient. This will most definitely be in our rotating dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wow! This is ridiculously good!!! I altered as grilling my pork chop, and I added broccoli to the tomato mixture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I prepared this the same way as described, except instead of pork i used thin chicken breasts, which i dipped in egg and then italian bread crumbs. Also instead of fresh tomatoes i used canned dice petite tomatoes since that's what I had. Still came out delicious! This recipe is delicious with chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khaleesi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was super easy and very tasty! I didn't have cherry tomatoes so I used canned diced tomatoes and it turned out yummy. Make sure you drain well! Can't wait to try with summer time tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Really yummy! I cooked it almost the exact same way except for: kept onions in the pan; added chicken broth throughout the cooking; added capers with tomato and covered it for the last 4 minutes to cook the pork. Served with garlic mash although I think with a nice green salad or green vege, this can be a great summer supper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshineinsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
9-21-11: The sauce has an interesting taste. 8-5-12: Second time through, used more tomatoes of both kinds. Both of us thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
edible, not that great at all. so dissapointed :( and i spent alot of time on it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States