Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
These are sooo good. Everyone raves about them whenever I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffanie1124
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Amazing. The feta was the perfect thing to make this great dish a FABULOUS dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanie1124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Extremely good for being pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Fabulous flavor! Made a few changes: Added 1T. of sugar to the tomatoes due to winter tomatoes lacking flavor. Used 3 T. of fresh basil, not dried. And grilled a pork tenderloin instead of the chops. I also added a little Ken's Steakhouse creamy balsamic dressing. Severed over angel hair pasta! Everyone LOVED it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
The first time I made this, I thought it was great, but my husband thought the pork was too bland. So, the second time I made it, I rubbed both sides of the pork with a mixture of flour, salt, pepper, onion powder, and oregano. I browned the chops on both sides, then braised them in chicken broth with a splash of balsamic vinegar for about 20 minutes. The chops came out very moist and flavorful. Once I removed the chops from the pan, I reduced the chicken broth by about half, then proceeded with the recipe as written. This time, the recipe got hubby's thumbs-up! We left out the feta from personal preference, and I used Roma tomatoes because that's what I had on hand. It would probably be even better in the summer, with cherry tomatoes fresh from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was just so-so for us. The pork chops came out tough, despite baking them at 300 for 30 min. as some suggested. Next time I may try chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
A really good combination, I loved how it was ready so quickly. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love, Love, Love this! So delicious. Fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious dish!!! Everything was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I would give this a 4.5. Interesting, easy change for pork chops. Definitely don't skip the feta--it balances the tomatoes/onions perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States