Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Its really good. I didn't have the grape type tomatoes so I used Roma tomatoes. It does not work. Next time I will follow this to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
AMAZING! I cheated and had my husband grill the pork, but other than that. followed the recipe exactly. It was so juicy and the tomato mixture on top is so flavorful! I served this with garlic bread and grilled asparagus spears. Will definitely make this again! FYI...the pork is 7 pts on WW Points Plus...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a delicious, flavorful and fresh- tasting dinner. Perfect for anytime of year! I can see using fish as well. Husband and kids loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made it tonite for the first time.....scrumptious! Reminded me of Greek style pork chops. Made it with sweet potatoes and brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Loved it! I added homemade salsa instead of fresh tomatoes since it's the middle of winter and there aren't any local areas to get fresh tomatoes. I also opted out of the cheese to cut down on calories, but added fresh mozzarella to my husband's plate; he referred to it as pizza on top of a pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good recipe! Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This dish was yummy!used light feta to lower cals a bit. Other than that I followed it exactly. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was FANTASTIC!! I browned the pork and then set it in the oven at 375 to finish cooking. While that was going, I did the onions, tomatoes, garlic and basil. I used a can of diced tomatoes mostly drained, rather than fresh, and fresh basil rather than dried. Followed other directions, otherwise, and thoroughly enjoyed! I served with a side of whole wheat penne pasta (which was also fanstastic topped with leftover onion mixture). I will be making this again with chicken and possibly just as a pasta dish. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent results and easy to prepare. Entire family enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I liked this recipe & the ingredients were on the money. Allthough I did my own take on it. I browned the chops in the 1tbsp of olive oil on both sides. 4 minutes on both sides, then removed them & added the rest of the ingredients in the same pan & simmered for 10 minutes. If theres too much reduction add some chicken stock. Then I put the chops back in the pan, topped them with the cheese, covered them, & cooked for 10 more minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States