Pork Chops with Fresh Tomato, Onion, Garlic, and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
EXCELLENT all the way around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I was very disappointed. The balsamic vinegar was way too sweet and it gave the dish an unpleasant color. The recipe calls for thinly sliced onions but they need to be sliced thicker. I did like the use of the tomatoes, as I had a lot leftover that needed to be used and feta is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I just made this for my sister's family and we loved it. I was leery about using the strong feta cheese since I am not a huge fan, but it was tamed by the other ingredients. This will definitely become a staple dish in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Tasty way to eat otherwise boring porkchop! Would be great with chicken also. Loved the sweetness of the tomatoes with the saltiness of the feta and the balsamic rounded everything out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was fabulous! It was easy to make and tasted amazing. I will definitely make this again, and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was amazing! the flavor was excellent! the feta cheese was a perfect touch to this recipe. followed the recipe exactly, no need for any changes. will definitely make again! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
great quick dish. I didnt have any feta on hand and i used parm and it was still yummy. Always good to find a pork dish that is quick and good....pork is pretty lean and cheap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Didn't change a thing except i ues a lot of garlic and i slice them and used all red tomatoes. Served it with garlic mashed potatos and asparagus. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a *very* good recipe. I will definitely make it again. I served it with steamed french green beans and roasted harvest potatoes (small tri color potatoes). Definitely fall/winter fare. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States