Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Absolutely scrumptious! My friends couldn't guess what our pork ribs were marinated in! I grilled them, but didn't use any other kind of sauce on them. Didn't turn green, as one reviewer said...rofl. I, too, used Clausen's dill juice, which I'm not above drinking right out of the jar! Highly recommend whether one likes pickles or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Very good. Only marinated for about 6 hours due to timing. Will do again marinating as long as possible next time. Thanks for this extremely easy marinating suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I was looking for chicken marinades and saw this. I tried this with chicken breasts. It was so yummy. I will definitely try again and also try with pork chops. We always have pickle juice- Claussen. We love pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This recipe sounded interesting but we didn't like it at all (and we love pickles!). The pickle juice did absolutely nothing to enhance the chops flavor or tenderness. And the little bit of fat around the edges turned the most unappealing green color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Who would have thought, pickle juice. This was awesome! I only marinated for a couple of hours, but it still had the best flavor, and very tender. If you're like my husband and only like pork chops a little, you have to try this (even if you don't like pickles). It's a whole new experience! Can't wait to try this with other types of meat. The secret is out, thanks for sharing Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
Very tender! interesting flavour but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This marinade made the pork chops very moist and flavorful. I am not a big fan of pickles so I only marinated for 6 hours so the chops would not be "too pickle-y tasting". I thought they were delicious and would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I LOVED THIS RECIPE! I AM A PICKLE FANATIC, SO MAYBE THAT'S WHY! MY BOYFRIEND LOVED IT TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Very good marinade and flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I'll try a lot of things once, this will be one of them. Tasted like Pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States