Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I didn't catch the wave on this one. I thought it was marginal at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I have to comment on the picture: they arn't the least bit appealing to the eye...browning more would help with first impression. Other than that, the pickle marinade was a very interesting and different idea...tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Didn't look appealing. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
What a yummy way to change up a pork chop. Pickle lovers will eat this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I thought this was a refreshing, new marinade for chops.....I wasn't sure about this at first, but I really did like it. The dill is not overpowering, but just right....a slight hint of dill pickle flavor. I've used this on pork tenderloin as well....I recommend butterflying it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I made these pork chops, but whisked 6 Tblsp ketchup and 4 Tblsp yellow mustard into the pickle juice before pouring it over the chops. The sauce, if thickened slightly with corn starch or flour, is good enough to serve over thick amish noodles. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hot chef
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
The taste was good. I was shocked this didn't have a stronger dill pickle taste. Not sure if I would make this again though. I served it with buttered corn topped with parsley & cheesy scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
We really enjoyed this. It gave the pork chops a wonderful and powerful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Surprisingly good and very easy. Even my picky kids ate this one. I didn't have any problems with the green color that others have complained about, and marinating for so long makes the meat extremly tender. I'm not nuts about pickles, so I was skeptical, but it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
My husband thought these were perfectly spiced and perfectly cooked. I grilled them. I thought it was a little odd, but tasty. I used a cheaper pickle, but am curious to try again with Clausen's next time I empty a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States