Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was great! I have some new dietary restrictions that prevent me from eating many seasonings (including garlic and onions!) so I was happy to find this. I used kosher dill pickle juice and marinated the chops for about 20 hours (my chops were a little green). I put a little evoo on the chops and seasoned them with salt, pepper and basil, before cooking them in the oven. They came out moist and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My chops were thin ones & I only marinated for about 8 hours. They were delicious, you could taste the pickle but it wasn't over powering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Wasn't quite sure what to expect but I thought I might give it a whirl and am I glad I did. I used claussen's Kosher dill brine for the marinade. I checked the reviews and some said the chops tasted like a dill pickle. Well I suppose so with a hamburger dill brine. I found the claussen's to be milder and flavorful without over powering the pork chops. I grilled my chops and they came out juicy and tender. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
For the love of all that is good, DO NOT do this to perfectly good butterfly chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I don't mean to offend the person who submitted this recipe, but it's more of a cooking hint than what I'd call a recipe. Marinating pork in pickle juice results in pork chops tasting like pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
It was ok. Reminiscent of porkchops and sauerkraut but saltier. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
They were ok, not enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was good but I'm only giving it 3 stars since it's not actual cooking or prepping of any sort...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I was surprised at how well it worked. It sounds gross, but actually tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I was very leary about trying these, but I'm glad I did. I dumped the pickle brine(I use polish dill pickle) over top of the pork chops(no measuring) the night before. Because I was worried about the dill taste being overpowering I drained the brine the next morning. They were grilled as stated and the end result was a very juicy tasty pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States