Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Yep, it sounds crazy but it's great, and couldn't be easier. It definitely looks gross while marinating in a ziploc, and I would not recommend telling people what it is until after they eat. But it was simple and produced a great flavor, more complex than just pickles. Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
We were excited to try a new, unique recipe. It's so easy how can you not try it? Pork chops were tender and juicy. The only thing it needed was some additional spice so we added garlic pepper and it was perfect. Without it tasted too bland for our liking. I like that the dill flavor wasn't too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
OMG! THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GREAT! PLEASE DO TRY IT.... I ONLY MARINADED 2 HOURS AND IT WAS GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Amazing! I never would have thought this would be so good. Even my extremely picky husband could not say enough about it. Of course, I waited til after he tried it to tell him what it was. I never have any store bought pickles so I used my homemade dill pickle juice and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doobies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I used 5 pork chops sliced off a tenderloin and added the pickle juice in when I froze the meat. When I cooked them, I pan fried in olive oil to brown on both sides then deglazed the pan with water. Placed all in a baking dish, baked at 350. My guests raved over it and couldn't believe that plain ole pickle juice gave such good flavor. They were the most tender chops I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I marinaded pork tenderloin for 8 hours, wrapped it in bacon, then put it on a charcoal grill. turned out great. Both DH and I could not get enough. will do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Pretty good pork chops. Points for taste and ease of marinade! I added some red pepper flakes but otherwise did as directed. Bf tried to grill outside but ran out of propane, so he grilled them inside on the grill pan. Worked well enough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My kids really loved this. I couldn't grill the chops because it was raining so I just pan fried them a little bit and finished them off in the oven. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Lori L.
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I used my George Forman grill and cooked the pork chops for 6-7 minutes. I marinated them for 8 hours and they weren't over powering at all. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for innovative thinking and surprisingly good results. I still think it needs a little black pepper, maybe some chili flakes - but I'm not going to harp on it. The whole time this was marinating I thought I may have finally gone too far left in the weird recipe category and would end up tossing 4 pounds of pork loin, but we were ALL very impressed with the finished product. Afer thawing and marinating in the pickle juice (I also used some pepperoncini juice - same diff - as I ran low on pickle juice) for about 20 hours, and cooking on the indoor grill for about 7 minutes total, this pork was super-tender, flavorful, delicious. And not nearly as pickle-in-yer-face as I thought it was going to be. I have a little leftover that I'm going to make cold pork sandwiches with on french rolls. Little mayo and black pepper (possibly a pickle or 2) and I will be in business. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States