Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
These were ok, but not something I would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
My husband says this is the worst meal I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Turned out wonderfully tender, absolutely delicious! Used the juice from Aldi kosher dill spears. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Perfect. Thank you. No more dry pork. Use Claussen's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Never thought to marinate pork chops in dill pickle juice. I used a little less than a cup since I didn't have a full cup. It certainly doesn't need additional salt, but I wouldn't say they turned out salty. I added a touch of garlic, mustard, ginger, and pepper. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Added minced garlic and crushed red pepper flakes. Marinated for 6 hrs. Sprinkled with pepper and adobo before grilling. Moist and delicious. Definitely not over dilly. Did NOT taste like you were eating a pickle as other reviews stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
These were not the best pork chops ever.however we did like the flavor and ease of the recipe and will make them again sometime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this recipe!!! My children frequently ask for pickle pork chops for dinner and because we are all huge pickle fans, I never have a problem succumbing to that request. I have to say, I am totally shocked at the amount of comments people have made regarding the pork chops tasting like pickles!! The recipe is called "Pork chops with DILL PICKLE marinade" What did you expect it to taste like?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I hate to do this but I wish I could give this a half star. I thought the nay sayers on here were just hating on pickle juice before I tried it ...but after trying it they were being nice! Keep in mind here that I LOVE pickles. They were a comfort food to me growing up, drinking the juice and all! But this was a disaster. They turned green and weren't moist. My pickle obsessed bf hated it too. I never have leftovers in my house, but this time I did. :( VERY disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Really, really tasty. I made the original recipe and loved it! tried it a week later with the Tabasco flavored dill pickles, and a pork loin. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States