Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
VERY GOOD! Our family loves pork chops and I must say these have been the most tender and tasty chops I have ever had on the grill. The pickle juice marinade gives it a unique taste and were they were enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Very good marinade and flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Absolutely scrumptious! My friends couldn't guess what our pork ribs were marinated in! I grilled them, but didn't use any other kind of sauce on them. Didn't turn green, as one reviewer said...rofl. I, too, used Clausen's dill juice, which I'm not above drinking right out of the jar! Highly recommend whether one likes pickles or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Who would have thought, pickle juice. This was awesome! I only marinated for a couple of hours, but it still had the best flavor, and very tender. If you're like my husband and only like pork chops a little, you have to try this (even if you don't like pickles). It's a whole new experience! Can't wait to try this with other types of meat. The secret is out, thanks for sharing Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I LOVED THIS RECIPE! I AM A PICKLE FANATIC, SO MAYBE THAT'S WHY! MY BOYFRIEND LOVED IT TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for innovative thinking and surprisingly good results. I still think it needs a little black pepper, maybe some chili flakes - but I'm not going to harp on it. The whole time this was marinating I thought I may have finally gone too far left in the weird recipe category and would end up tossing 4 pounds of pork loin, but we were ALL very impressed with the finished product. Afer thawing and marinating in the pickle juice (I also used some pepperoncini juice - same diff - as I ran low on pickle juice) for about 20 hours, and cooking on the indoor grill for about 7 minutes total, this pork was super-tender, flavorful, delicious. And not nearly as pickle-in-yer-face as I thought it was going to be. I have a little leftover that I'm going to make cold pork sandwiches with on french rolls. Little mayo and black pepper (possibly a pickle or 2) and I will be in business. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
We really enjoyed this. It gave the pork chops a wonderful and powerful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I made these pork chops, but whisked 6 Tblsp ketchup and 4 Tblsp yellow mustard into the pickle juice before pouring it over the chops. The sauce, if thickened slightly with corn starch or flour, is good enough to serve over thick amish noodles. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
What a yummy way to change up a pork chop. Pickle lovers will eat this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori L.
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I used my George Forman grill and cooked the pork chops for 6-7 minutes. I marinated them for 8 hours and they weren't over powering at all. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States