Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was great! I have some new dietary restrictions that prevent me from eating many seasonings (including garlic and onions!) so I was happy to find this. I used kosher dill pickle juice and marinated the chops for about 20 hours (my chops were a little green). I put a little evoo on the chops and seasoned them with salt, pepper and basil, before cooking them in the oven. They came out moist and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My chops were thin ones & I only marinated for about 8 hours. They were delicious, you could taste the pickle but it wasn't over powering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Wasn't quite sure what to expect but I thought I might give it a whirl and am I glad I did. I used claussen's Kosher dill brine for the marinade. I checked the reviews and some said the chops tasted like a dill pickle. Well I suppose so with a hamburger dill brine. I found the claussen's to be milder and flavorful without over powering the pork chops. I grilled my chops and they came out juicy and tender. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
For the love of all that is good, DO NOT do this to perfectly good butterfly chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I don't mean to offend the person who submitted this recipe, but it's more of a cooking hint than what I'd call a recipe. Marinating pork in pickle juice results in pork chops tasting like pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
It was ok. Reminiscent of porkchops and sauerkraut but saltier. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
They were ok, not enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was good but I'm only giving it 3 stars since it's not actual cooking or prepping of any sort...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I was surprised at how well it worked. It sounds gross, but actually tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I was very leary about trying these, but I'm glad I did. I dumped the pickle brine(I use polish dill pickle) over top of the pork chops(no measuring) the night before. Because I was worried about the dill taste being overpowering I drained the brine the next morning. They were grilled as stated and the end result was a very juicy tasty pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States