Pork Chops with Dill Pickle Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I hate to do this but I wish I could give this a half star. I thought the nay sayers on here were just hating on pickle juice before I tried it ...but after trying it they were being nice! Keep in mind here that I LOVE pickles. They were a comfort food to me growing up, drinking the juice and all! But this was a disaster. They turned green and weren't moist. My pickle obsessed bf hated it too. I never have leftovers in my house, but this time I did. :( VERY disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Really, really tasty. I made the original recipe and loved it! tried it a week later with the Tabasco flavored dill pickles, and a pork loin. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
good stuff...i used pork steaks coz that is what i had thawed...and garlic pickle juice and three in a couple of sliced pickles as well...(was cleaning out the fridge)...and of course more garlic and black pepper...;0)...marinated for over 24 hours and grilled ... yup very good...we really liked them...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
The meat may have been tender, but it tasted like dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was great! I have some new dietary restrictions that prevent me from eating many seasonings (including garlic and onions!) so I was happy to find this. I used kosher dill pickle juice and marinated the chops for about 20 hours (my chops were a little green). I put a little evoo on the chops and seasoned them with salt, pepper and basil, before cooking them in the oven. They came out moist and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My chops were thin ones & I only marinated for about 8 hours. They were delicious, you could taste the pickle but it wasn't over powering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Wasn't quite sure what to expect but I thought I might give it a whirl and am I glad I did. I used claussen's Kosher dill brine for the marinade. I checked the reviews and some said the chops tasted like a dill pickle. Well I suppose so with a hamburger dill brine. I found the claussen's to be milder and flavorful without over powering the pork chops. I grilled my chops and they came out juicy and tender. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
For the love of all that is good, DO NOT do this to perfectly good butterfly chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I don't mean to offend the person who submitted this recipe, but it's more of a cooking hint than what I'd call a recipe. Marinating pork in pickle juice results in pork chops tasting like pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
It was ok. Reminiscent of porkchops and sauerkraut but saltier. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States