Pork Chops with Delicious Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I really did not like this recipe- just had a weird flavor and too bland. The consistency was also unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband and I thought this was delicious, and he doesn't even like gravy. I did have to alter it, with the ingredients I had on hand. Instead of sour cream I used cream cheese with chives (I softened it in the microwave). I also rubbed onion and garlic poweder, salt and pepper in the chops before dredging in flour. I also added parsley to the gravy to give more color and I used pancake syrup instead of honey since I didn't have any on hand. This was fantastic, great over garlic mashed potatoes and served with green beans. Will definately be making again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Marsh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Good comfort food for a cold night. Nice flavor -- very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was really good. My family loved the gravy. Some minor tweaks: I doubled the recipe (as I read the recipe initially I knew it wouldn't make enough gravy). I also added some beef stock and minced garlic. The pork chops were tender and flavorful. Served over mashed potatoes and noodles. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong, but the gravy was a thick,gloppy consistency and the honey really overpowered it. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Quick and easy!! Tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
First time GO and it was a hit with my family. I did leave out the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonyse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Riley, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I am lactose intolerant. So I mixed 1/2 package of Knorrs dry onion soup mix with 2 cups of boiling water for the second step. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I found this to be really good. The only changes I made were to the spices to season the pork chops. Although the next time I will double the gravey amount and will try doing it in the slow cooker to hopefully get a more tender pork chop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I thought this was pretty good for a quick and easy dinner. I did modify the recipie by adding about 3 tbs of Dijon mustard, 1/2 tbs of Worchesterchire, and some seasoning and about 1 cup of apple juice to the gravy mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States