Pork Chops with Cranberry Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
mmmm yummy. I impressed my mom so much we're using the leftover sauce and barbecuing more pork chops to cut up into little pieces with gorgonzola cheese for hors d'oeuvres tomorrow. It's gonna be GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I mostly eyeballed the ingredients and added them to taste, but this was a really good recipe. Even my husband, who doesn't like meat and fruit combinations, thought the savory flavor of the vinegar and chicken broth balanced out the tartness of the cranberries. I used jarred minced garlic to make it simpler. I served this with couscous, and only wish I'd made more sauce to pour over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I did what this recipe said with two exceptions..I added about 6T of sugar it was just too tart for my taste. I also used "Ocean Spray Craisins...orange flavor". I made double the sauce so that I would have left overs to use on other things. Very delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was great! Love recipes that call for ingrediants that I have or can substitute easily with what is on hand. I had a boneless pork loin that I sliced into chops. No lemon pepper so I seasoned with Montery Chicken Seasoning. Boullon instead of stock. Used the dried cherries and berries mix I recently bought at Sam's Club. Served over rice. Everyone liked this, even the 16-year-old male child!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I served a cranberry-balsamic sauce with a pork tenderloin last weekend. I included one onion, chopped and fresh rosemary instead of thyme. I also used canned whole berry cranberry sauce instead of the dried berries. The sauce really complimented the pork quite well. I may try the sauce for our Thanksgiving turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This had a wonderful flavor and the pork chops were very tender BUT I followed the recipe to the tee and still the sauce came out really thin. Is there a trick to making it thicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Carmel, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Outstanding! It's just me so I divided the recipe down and it worked perfectly for me. I didn't have chicken stock, so used beef, and just couldn't find my garlic (it was hiding in the back of the fridge) so got frustrated and used garlic powder and even that worked great. The combination of flavors is just delicious! I wanted to lick the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Easy recipe with great flavor. I made one change I added a little bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce after it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was really good. I did change things a tiny bit. I used fresh cranberries that I made into a sauce, a little fresh lemon,used cornstarch to thicken things. My husband who really doesn't like pork gobbled this up and requested that I make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States