Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My husband loved this! I did things a little differently though - took other's prior advise, as well. What my husband and I hate the MOST are dry pork chops, which is why I don't really cook them for dinner, but I figured I would try THIS recipe because the chops were paired with a blue cheese gravy - which was delicious! :) To help prevent the chops from dry out I actually wrapped them in bacon, sprinkled a nice layer of grill seasoning on them, and threw them on the grill. I grilled them until their temp was NO HIGHER than 157 degrees inside. While the pork chops were grilling I cooked up the gravy - for this I used 4 ounces of the blue cheese instead of 2 and sprinkled some corn starch in there for a thicker gravy. I served this dish with broccoli and a garden salad. MMMMMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Extremely easy, extremely good. Quick enough for weeknight dinners. Make sure you have some rice or pasta so none of that delicious sauce goes to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! I only changed two things. I used 1 cup of Half and Half, rather than the whipping cream, and I did not measure out the blue cheese. I just added a handful or two of the crumbled blue cheese, because I was not sure how many ounces I had. It came out fantastic! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is wonderful! Made recipe exactly as stated except added mushrooms and onions. Thank you for such a wonderful meal for my family....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
One of my favorite meals. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very nice but something is missing and can't put my fingr on it . The wow factor is not quite there. I think this would be even better with the pork cut in chunks and served over your favorite pasta. Maybe add mushrooms? Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love the gravy. Have made this several times. I often add more blue cheese or sometimes even add gorganzola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I must give this 5 stars. This was steakhouse worthy, however you must REALLY like blue cheese. My boyfriend just "ooooo'd and ahhhh'd" throughout dinner. Made exactly as stated but added fresh mushrooms. You could easily add green peppers, onions, etc. - very easy to make. Thank you for this "keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by karengould
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This dish turned out great! I did however make a few additions. In addition to the pepper and garlic powder, I also added a little garlic salt to the chops. I also added bacon crumbles and chives to the gravy. Incredibly satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karengould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! Used 1/2 whipping cream, 1/2 skim milk, and a tiny bit of cornstarch. Also added sauteed mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States