Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is wonderful! Made recipe exactly as stated except added mushrooms and onions. Thank you for such a wonderful meal for my family....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
One of my favorite meals. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very nice but something is missing and can't put my fingr on it . The wow factor is not quite there. I think this would be even better with the pork cut in chunks and served over your favorite pasta. Maybe add mushrooms? Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love the gravy. Have made this several times. I often add more blue cheese or sometimes even add gorganzola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I must give this 5 stars. This was steakhouse worthy, however you must REALLY like blue cheese. My boyfriend just "ooooo'd and ahhhh'd" throughout dinner. Made exactly as stated but added fresh mushrooms. You could easily add green peppers, onions, etc. - very easy to make. Thank you for this "keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by karengould
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This dish turned out great! I did however make a few additions. In addition to the pepper and garlic powder, I also added a little garlic salt to the chops. I also added bacon crumbles and chives to the gravy. Incredibly satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karengould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! Used 1/2 whipping cream, 1/2 skim milk, and a tiny bit of cornstarch. Also added sauteed mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Gravy was very rich, you have to like blue cheese to appreciate this one. I used regular milk instead of the cream. I'm sure I will repeat sometime, maybe a once a year dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Heavenly! This was an easy way to make pork chops elegant. I followed the recipe and thought it was just right. Hubby felt like a king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My fiance and I tried this a bit ago and absolutely LOVED it! We are both blue cheese fans so it's right up our alley. Super easy and great taste. We used the extra gravy for some noodles (kind of like an alfredo sauce). When asked what our favorite meal we've cooked this year so far, this was definitely the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertpsrout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States