Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just o.k. Not a bad recipe, but the blue cheese gravy did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Let me preface my review by saying I bought greens to have a nice salad with these chops, but as soon as I pulled them out the oven (I'll tell the oven part later...I know there isn't oven directions), I knew we had to chow down RIGHT away. The greens are spoiling in my refrigerator as I type. Now, you should know I tweaked the recipe just a bit, and I'm SOOO glad I did. For the gravy, I added enough finely chopped onion to taste. Also, I doubled the bleu cheese (we love the stuff!). I added all the ingredients for the gravy in a bowl and let it sit and marinate while I lightly battered the boneless pork chops with flour, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and some soul seasoning. I fried the pork chops in vegetable oil just enough to get them light pink on the inside and brown on the outside, then, I laid them out in a casserole dish. I made the gravy as directed, with my additions. Then, I covered the pork in the gravy and baked it for 15-20 minutes on 350F. I then added some crumbled bleu cheese to the top and let it bake a bit more. We ate this with garlic mashed potatoes smothered in extra gravy and mixed vegetables. This is a great sauce for almost any meat, potatoes, or vegetable. Perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Just OK. I thought the cream and blue cheese would give the pork more flavor, but it was still kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, simple recipe. I substituted half and half for the whipping cream in the gravy, and it worked out just fine. And I had enough gravy to drizzle over mashed potatoes which really added a lot of flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My family absolutely loved this dish. The only negative is clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is so easy and really delicious! And it doesn't take a thousand ingredients to make, which is always a bonus. No changes needed -- make it exactly as written and it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was phenomenal. Added about 10 cloves of garlic to the cream/blue cheese sauce and it was amazing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I have this every time we go to our favorite restaurant so went looking for the recipe. Absolutely delicious! I used a small container of whipping cream and 5 oz container of blue cheese crumbles. Sautéed onions and mushrooms. Served with wild rice/quinoa and grilled asparagus. Will eat this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I tried the recipe as it is written with the exception of me not measuring my seasonings (black pepper, salt and garlic powder); I just seasoned reasonably based on my preference. The recipe was easy to follow, which is especially important to me because I don't cook often. Even before adding the sauce, the pork chops were GREAT! It was even better once I put the blue cheese gravy on top bc I am a HUGE FAN of blue cheese. Everything came out perfectly! Next time, I may try it with low-fat cream or milk, but I would hate to mess with perfection. And for those that are on WW (as I am), this equals about 11 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe is so easy, delicious and quick to make on a busy weeknight! I add sliced mushrooms into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States