Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Excellent- I love bleu cheese on almost anything- so the sauce can go a long way, I had left over sauce & used over an encrusted tilapia fillet the following night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
very very yummy!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is spectacular. I did change it some- evaporated milk and 2% milk, used some flour to thicken it- salt and pepper to taste. Everyone loved this- even the kids. I never would have thought to make a gravy with bleu cheese, but am so glad I did. We served the porkchops and sauce over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Sauce was tasty, we only had enough for two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This was pretty good. Interesting and different, but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Absolutely loved this one. The sauce is out of this world. I will admit I used about 25% more bleu cheese than the recipe called for, and although I usually always follow the recipe verbatim the first time I prepare it, so many people said they liked it with mushroomsadded , I couldn't resist, and sauteed 8 oz. of mushrooms in the drippings after I removed the chops, before adding the cream and cheese. We both loved the sweet/sharp flavor. The sauce itself would also be terrific on chicken breasts, even steaks. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
WOW - this is awesome. I had some boneless pork chops and was looking through allrecipes to find something to do with them. I saw this recipe and just knew I had to make it. I had all the ingredients at home - I buy blue cheese when it's on sale and freeze it. I made a couple of changes, after browning and removing the pork chops I added 8 oz sliced fresh mushrooms to the pan and cooked them till they were nicely browned. And then I thought, that is just too much yummy goodness on the bottom of that pan so I deglazed with a little brandy and cooked till it evaporated and then added the cream. I used 4 oz of blue cheese instead of the 2 - I love blue cheese. I have one pork chop left and I sure hope my daughter doesn't find it in the refridgerator! haha I served them with some pasta with olive oil (pasta roni) and fresh sliced tomatoes - YUM YUM ... Thanks Toni!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Wow this was really really good! I used chicken in place of the pork chops and it was awesome. I served it with linguine topped with chicken breasts and then the sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
REally good. My 2 1/2 year old grandson ate a plate full and wanted more!! I followed the recipe but just increased (?) the blue cheese, I used about 2 palm fulls, which i am sure is a bit more than 2 oz. Served with boiled red potato and aparagus.DH drizzel the sauce over everything. Thank you. Will definately make again. I would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This sauce is awesome! And if you are like me and don't always have blue cheese on hand, you can substitute the blue cheese for parmesean cheese in the can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @},--'-----

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States