Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This recipe was so fast and easy and the sauce was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My boyfriend loves this dish! he said this is one of the best pork dishes he has ever had. he requested I make this again so it is def a keeper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
A nice change from plain gravy. Very good and easy to make. I added more blue cheese than recipe called for because of personal preference. I think if you like blue cheese you'll enjoy this recipe but if you don't care for blue cheese then you might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was wonderful! It was very easy to follow and was a good meal to make for one. I had more gravy than I needed, so I added in some green squash and carrots and they tasted great with the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Yuuummmmm! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Bravo, I LOVE THIS! Omg so goooood. Thank you! I put mush/onion as well. Double the recipe cause we love sauce. I made broc on the side and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I gave this a 5 star because this is a really good pork chop recipe. If you LOOOOOOVE blue cheese you will go nuts over this gravy. We LIKE blue cheese and for us the blue cheese was a little over powering so I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the gravy while cooking and it calmed the flavor down just a bit. We really liked it tho and it is a keeper for sure. I think next time I will use 1/2 the blue cheese........ 9/12/20010. We have made this many times. I crave it a lot and have found that Amish Blue Cheese make this gravy even better. Amish Blue Cheese is milder. No so much bite. I put 6 heaping TB. in the 1 cup of whipping cream. Today I made chops in the slow cooker and decided to make some of the gravy to go on them. I melted about 2 TB. of bacon drippings in a fry pan and sauted 1/2 C. real bacon bits for a few minutes in the bacon drippings and then added 1 1/2 C. of heavy whipping cream and and about 9 heaping TB. of Amish Blue Cheese. I poured it over the chops and YUM YUM YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I too found this by acident, but I am so glad I did ! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I made no changes. I will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Topped the chops with sauteed mushrooms/garlic, served the Blue Cheese Gravy on the side (daughters not crazy about bleu cheese). I didn't have whipping cream on hand, so I subbed sour cream and a little milk - the gravy was smooth and delicious. Served with Garlic Mashed Sweet Potatoes from this site, and sauteed brussels sprouts. What a terrific flavor combo. Thank you Toni for a great recipe; it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I love this!!! The gravy is amazing!! we use it on pork chops, steak, elk steaks.....everything! my husband loves it!! i use 8 oz blue cheese crumbles and 2 cups whipping cream and fresh mushrooms. This is an amazing gravy recipe and the pork chops come out good too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States