Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Delish! A new twist on pork chops and sooo easy. Tastes like you've made a big fuss. Would serve this at a dinner party in a minute. Want to try on steaks too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ahoskie, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
YUM . . . . I skipped the garlic powder & sautéed 1 T freshly minced garlic in the butter until it was just fragrant and used 4 oz (+/-) of blue cheese with 1 C half & half. It took perhaps 15 minutes of simmering to achieve a good consistency, but it was a grand slam. And to think I didn't like pork chops . . . . This recipe is a keeper, fer sure. The sauce was even more tasty the second day; the next time I make this, I will cook the gravy a day ahead. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Super easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This recipe was so fast and easy and the sauce was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My boyfriend loves this dish! he said this is one of the best pork dishes he has ever had. he requested I make this again so it is def a keeper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
A nice change from plain gravy. Very good and easy to make. I added more blue cheese than recipe called for because of personal preference. I think if you like blue cheese you'll enjoy this recipe but if you don't care for blue cheese then you might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was wonderful! It was very easy to follow and was a good meal to make for one. I had more gravy than I needed, so I added in some green squash and carrots and they tasted great with the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Yuuummmmm! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Bravo, I LOVE THIS! Omg so goooood. Thank you! I put mush/onion as well. Double the recipe cause we love sauce. I made broc on the side and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I gave this a 5 star because this is a really good pork chop recipe. If you LOOOOOOVE blue cheese you will go nuts over this gravy. We LIKE blue cheese and for us the blue cheese was a little over powering so I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the gravy while cooking and it calmed the flavor down just a bit. We really liked it tho and it is a keeper for sure. I think next time I will use 1/2 the blue cheese........ 9/12/20010. We have made this many times. I crave it a lot and have found that Amish Blue Cheese make this gravy even better. Amish Blue Cheese is milder. No so much bite. I put 6 heaping TB. in the 1 cup of whipping cream. Today I made chops in the slow cooker and decided to make some of the gravy to go on them. I melted about 2 TB. of bacon drippings in a fry pan and sauted 1/2 C. real bacon bits for a few minutes in the bacon drippings and then added 1 1/2 C. of heavy whipping cream and and about 9 heaping TB. of Amish Blue Cheese. I poured it over the chops and YUM YUM YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 111-120 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States