Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This recipe was so fast and easy and the sauce was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My boyfriend loves this dish! he said this is one of the best pork dishes he has ever had. he requested I make this again so it is def a keeper. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
A nice change from plain gravy. Very good and easy to make. I added more blue cheese than recipe called for because of personal preference. I think if you like blue cheese you'll enjoy this recipe but if you don't care for blue cheese then you might not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was wonderful! It was very easy to follow and was a good meal to make for one. I had more gravy than I needed, so I added in some green squash and carrots and they tasted great with the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Yuuummmmm! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Bravo, I LOVE THIS! Omg so goooood. Thank you! I put mush/onion as well. Double the recipe cause we love sauce. I made broc on the side and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beybey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I gave this a 5 star because this is a really good pork chop recipe. If you LOOOOOOVE blue cheese you will go nuts over this gravy. We LIKE blue cheese and for us the blue cheese was a little over powering so I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the gravy while cooking and it calmed the flavor down just a bit. We really liked it tho and it is a keeper for sure. I think next time I will use 1/2 the blue cheese........ 9/12/20010. We have made this many times. I crave it a lot and have found that Amish Blue Cheese make this gravy even better. Amish Blue Cheese is milder. No so much bite. I put 6 heaping TB. in the 1 cup of whipping cream. Today I made chops in the slow cooker and decided to make some of the gravy to go on them. I melted about 2 TB. of bacon drippings in a fry pan and sauted 1/2 C. real bacon bits for a few minutes in the bacon drippings and then added 1 1/2 C. of heavy whipping cream and and about 9 heaping TB. of Amish Blue Cheese. I poured it over the chops and YUM YUM YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I too found this by acident, but I am so glad I did ! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I made no changes. I will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Wonderful recipe! Topped the chops with sauteed mushrooms/garlic, served the Blue Cheese Gravy on the side (daughters not crazy about bleu cheese). I didn't have whipping cream on hand, so I subbed sour cream and a little milk - the gravy was smooth and delicious. Served with Garlic Mashed Sweet Potatoes from this site, and sauteed brussels sprouts. What a terrific flavor combo. Thank you Toni for a great recipe; it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I love this!!! The gravy is amazing!! we use it on pork chops, steak, elk steaks.....everything! my husband loves it!! i use 8 oz blue cheese crumbles and 2 cups whipping cream and fresh mushrooms. This is an amazing gravy recipe and the pork chops come out good too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States