Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mrzstew09
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is amazing! I just finished it and my 10 year old loved it! I followed everything and it turned out great! I used boneless pork chops though, but next time I want to try it with the boned ones! Thanks for this, I can't wait for my husband to get home to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
The pork chop was ok - the gravey was OUTSTANDING!! I used sour cream since I had no heavy cream and it was sooo good. This could also go over steak just as well. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I've tried a few recipes from this site (I'm pretty new) and this one is the best so far! My picky husband really liked it and even my very picky 7 year old son said it taste good. Wondering what other meat the sauce would taste good on? Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This recipe is not only easy but it is so very good! My guests were so impressed. I served it with roasted potatoes and a light salad. The meal was to remember...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I did 5oz bleu cheese & 8oz whipping cream. I sauted mushrooms after the chops, before the cream was added w/ some white wine. I let the sauce thicken/simmer about 5mins while making mashed potatoes & used the extra sauce as gravy mmmmm pretty good & the gravy was even better the next day & i'm not even the biggest bleu cheese fan! Next time I may try it with feta! try this one...very filling & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
We loved these pork chops w/ blue cheese. A good change from my regular pork chops, thanks. By: G.R.W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brook Park, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Really good and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gowins
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME! So easy to make and with only a handful of ingredients. In place of the garlic powder and black pepper, I used McCormick's California Style Garlic Pepper with red bell and black pepper. I covered the chops while they were cooking. I ended up with tender, juicy, flavorful pork chops topped with mouthwatering blue cheese gravy that exploded in your mouth. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Toni. I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gowins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Delicious! Family loved them. Very easy recipe for after work meal. I added a little chicken broth so the gravy would strech further for mashed potatoes. Definitely would serve to the inlaws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious and super easy! Took me all of about 20 minutes..... I definitely recommend this on those last-minute dinner nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States