Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was wonderful. I used Stilton instead of bleu cheese and it had a wonderful creamy texture. I used a few sauted mushrooms and served it with roasted Parisienne potatoes and steamed broccoli. My husband said it was a definite "do again"! The sauce would be nice on linguine with a nice piece of herbed salmon....many uses for this sauce recipe. Also, no corn starch etc is necessary if you simmer the sauce for the full 5 minutes to reduce it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This was very good. I substituted the 1 cup of whipping cream and 2oz. blue cheese with 1/2 cup of milk and 1/2 cup blue cheese dressing. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
we love this recipe! It is quick & easy after a full day of work. We are big fans of blue cheese so I always use a whole 4oz container instead of just 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Great recipe - super simple, and the gravy was deliciously different (you must enjoy bleu cheese, though). Simple enough to whip up after a long, hard day at work. Had a gourmet flair. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
I served this to my husband and we both loved it! We decided to grill the pork chops and then add the gravy. I also used about a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken the gravy just a little. I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Excellent recipe. The gravy was very tasty - you must enjoy blue cheese, of course. I added about a tablespoon of flour to help the gravy thicken. Very fast and simple to prepare. I served it with rice and green beans. I'm already looking forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This was delicious! I used stilton instead of blue cheese. Also, any drippings that accumulated under the set aside pork chops, I added to the gravy as it was thickening. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I tried this as it fit into my Adkins plan. It was great, but I added a tsp of chopped garlic with the cream, a pinch of cayenne pepper, and 1/4 cup sour cream just as I took it off the heat. It had a mild bite but was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDCWOLF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was excellent! True--you need to be a lover of blue cheese to really appreciate the flavors of this dish. I sauteed some fresh mushrooms and garlic in butter after removing the chops from the pan and before adding the cream and cheese. The result was terrific...we spooned the mushrooms and sauce over a side of buttered egg noodles....yummy! Not a dish for those who are counting their calories by any means but wonderful all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Very tasty. I controlled the amount of Blue Cheese flavor by adding the cheese slowly while the sauce thickened. Also, I sauteed some mushrooms separately with butter and garlic and then spooned them on top of the sauce over the pork chops. Served with garlic green beans and toasted baguettes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States