Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I tried this tonight. It turned out pretty good. It was very easy to make. The gravy is really rich; it would be good served with some crusty bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
We hated this recipe!! The gravy smelled terrible (like dirty socks!) and it didn't taste much better. We didn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This recipe is great if you are on the Adkins Diet, but it is not one of the taste sensations of the century! I will make it again, but next time I will add chopped fried onions and sprinkle crumbled bacon over the top of the chops for added flavour. My husband liked the taste and is keen because the recipe is on his diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Great recipe - super simple, and the gravy was deliciously different (you must enjoy bleu cheese, though). Simple enough to whip up after a long, hard day at work. Had a gourmet flair. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
I served this to my husband and we both loved it! We decided to grill the pork chops and then add the gravy. I also used about a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken the gravy just a little. I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
This recipe smelled great and looked good too, however, the taste was definitely not my cup of tea. If you like bleu cheese, then you'll like this recipe. The taste of the cheese was too strong for the gravy. I really liked the pork chop flavor, but the gravy ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Excellent recipe. The gravy was very tasty - you must enjoy blue cheese, of course. I added about a tablespoon of flour to help the gravy thicken. Very fast and simple to prepare. I served it with rice and green beans. I'm already looking forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This was delicious! I used stilton instead of blue cheese. Also, any drippings that accumulated under the set aside pork chops, I added to the gravy as it was thickening. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This was very good. I substituted the 1 cup of whipping cream and 2oz. blue cheese with 1/2 cup of milk and 1/2 cup blue cheese dressing. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
we love this recipe! It is quick & easy after a full day of work. We are big fans of blue cheese so I always use a whole 4oz container instead of just 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States