Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is a wonderfully yummy and easy recipe! I have made this for a few guests and it gets rave reviews! Adding a little more blue cheese doesn't harm the recipe either, so if you love it, just add a bit more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Bob does not like Blue Cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The sauce is great. I followed other suggestions and used half and hald instead of cream for less calories and used blue cheese dressing instead of the crumble. Was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These were OK. The gravy was too thin and the cooking time on the pork chops was too long, they were dry. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I have made this so many times, it's my Ace in the Hole! The blue cheese gravy is divine and I generously pour it over the pork chops and mashed potatoes. Great as leftovers! Super easy an very little mess!Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygrl76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Amazing! My husband made something similar to this that we loved and lost the recipe. I made this exactly and it was to die for! I wouldn't change a thing. My husband said if it wasn't for the fact we wouldn't fit in our clothes by the end of the month, he'd have me make this every night. I served it w/ steamed green beans w/pearl sized onions and a little bit of seseame oil and real mashed potato's. YUMMY!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Loveeee these....something different for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
A new favorite, I really enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was wonderful. We loved the gravy. I make pork chops covered so they come out more tender. These chops were 1 inch thick and I was impressed how tender they came out. I don't usually have such thick ones. The gravy was delicious. A taste of its own. I wonder why it came out so brown, though. When I need to make brown sauce/gravy it always turns out white. When I want white it always turns out browner. We'll be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Uh, no. This was not for us. We tried to like it, we really did. NOTE: I did use FF half-n-half but I did not make any other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States