Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I must give this 5 stars. This was steakhouse worthy, however you must REALLY like blue cheese. My boyfriend just "ooooo'd and ahhhh'd" throughout dinner. Made exactly as stated but added fresh mushrooms. You could easily add green peppers, onions, etc. - very easy to make. Thank you for this "keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by karengould
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This dish turned out great! I did however make a few additions. In addition to the pepper and garlic powder, I also added a little garlic salt to the chops. I also added bacon crumbles and chives to the gravy. Incredibly satisfying meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karengould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! Used 1/2 whipping cream, 1/2 skim milk, and a tiny bit of cornstarch. Also added sauteed mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Gravy was very rich, you have to like blue cheese to appreciate this one. I used regular milk instead of the cream. I'm sure I will repeat sometime, maybe a once a year dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Heavenly! This was an easy way to make pork chops elegant. I followed the recipe and thought it was just right. Hubby felt like a king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Lauzau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by desertpsrout
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My fiance and I tried this a bit ago and absolutely LOVED it! We are both blue cheese fans so it's right up our alley. Super easy and great taste. We used the extra gravy for some noodles (kind of like an alfredo sauce). When asked what our favorite meal we've cooked this year so far, this was definitely the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertpsrout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was so tastey....loved the blue cheese gravy. I used 1/2 cup of half n half & a spoonfull of blue cheese dressing and blue cheese crummbles...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS!! I was never a pork chop fan, however my husband loves them. I made this recipe and now I look forward to making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
easy to make wonderful taste, substituted half and half for the cream, thicened with cornstarch, everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester92109

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States