Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My fiance and I tried this a bit ago and absolutely LOVED it! We are both blue cheese fans so it's right up our alley. Super easy and great taste. We used the extra gravy for some noodles (kind of like an alfredo sauce). When asked what our favorite meal we've cooked this year so far, this was definitely the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertpsrout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was so tastey....loved the blue cheese gravy. I used 1/2 cup of half n half & a spoonfull of blue cheese dressing and blue cheese crummbles...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS!! I was never a pork chop fan, however my husband loves them. I made this recipe and now I look forward to making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
easy to make wonderful taste, substituted half and half for the cream, thicened with cornstarch, everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester92109

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Amazing and easy! Great for those on low-carb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Loved this. I did edit the recipe, but WOW. FIRST difference was I did dredge my chops in flour and shook off any excess. I had seasoned my flour with onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, salt and pepper. I salted the chops just a bit before dredging in the flour as well. I put PLENTY of butter in the skillet, and sauteed 2 cloves of garlic prior to throwing in the chops. DON'T be afraid to cook those chopes JUST 3-4 minutes on 1 side, flip and repeat and youre done!! Then cover those babies with some foil and set them aside. they will be PERFECT! Next, I threw in a good amount of mushrooms right into the pan I just used for the chops. I gave several liberal shakes of worcestershire to cover the shrooms. Sauteed them for about 10 minutes until they were getting nice and soft and the worcestershire sauce reduced a good bit. Oh - and I added a splash of white wine to the mushrooms as well, so I let that cook off a bit. THEN, I eyeballed my heavy cream and my blue cheese. I stirred, let it simmer for a bit, stirred a whole lot more (and taste tested repeatedly..) - then covered with a lid. It probably simmered about 10 minutes or so. All I can say is WOW. The gravy MADE the pork chops just phenomenal!! yum, yum! We had oven-baked potatoes with chives, sour cream, cheese, bacon bits as a side. A fantastic, comfort-food meal that will for SURE be repeated in the near future. MAKE THIS NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I am writing this review after finishing the left-overs. Last night I was a bit sceptical to this recipe - sounded to easy to make something good. I was wrong! It was easy but also very tasty. I have done all as the recipe tells you to. Took few ides from other readers for site dishes - sauté mushrooms and oven backed potatoes. However, those who made the substitutes or put meat on BBQ - you will never get that special taste of the sauce if you do not have the fat from fried meat in the pan. Do not make another common mistake of putting starch to thicken out sauce. 5 minutes in not quite enough, cook it for at least 7 minutes and leave stand to few minutes after. Amazing! My family gets quite spoiled with home made food, but even then this recipe was a big hit. Can not wait to serve it for the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Don't let the simplicity of this recipe turn you away! It's easy and quick, and simply delicious! I'm so glad I found it and tried it. I added mushrooms to it, and served it with a light summer salad and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Truly terrific! Tastes fabulous, easy to make and low carb - doesn't get any better than that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States