Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is very good. Next time I will add more blue cheese. I added mushrooms to the sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I added an extra oz of blue cheese crumbles & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just o.k. Not a bad recipe, but the blue cheese gravy did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Let me preface my review by saying I bought greens to have a nice salad with these chops, but as soon as I pulled them out the oven (I'll tell the oven part later...I know there isn't oven directions), I knew we had to chow down RIGHT away. The greens are spoiling in my refrigerator as I type. Now, you should know I tweaked the recipe just a bit, and I'm SOOO glad I did. For the gravy, I added enough finely chopped onion to taste. Also, I doubled the bleu cheese (we love the stuff!). I added all the ingredients for the gravy in a bowl and let it sit and marinate while I lightly battered the boneless pork chops with flour, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and some soul seasoning. I fried the pork chops in vegetable oil just enough to get them light pink on the inside and brown on the outside, then, I laid them out in a casserole dish. I made the gravy as directed, with my additions. Then, I covered the pork in the gravy and baked it for 15-20 minutes on 350F. I then added some crumbled bleu cheese to the top and let it bake a bit more. We ate this with garlic mashed potatoes smothered in extra gravy and mixed vegetables. This is a great sauce for almost any meat, potatoes, or vegetable. Perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Just OK. I thought the cream and blue cheese would give the pork more flavor, but it was still kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, simple recipe. I substituted half and half for the whipping cream in the gravy, and it worked out just fine. And I had enough gravy to drizzle over mashed potatoes which really added a lot of flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Novotny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My family absolutely loved this dish. The only negative is clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This recipe is so easy and really delicious! And it doesn't take a thousand ingredients to make, which is always a bonus. No changes needed -- make it exactly as written and it comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was phenomenal. Added about 10 cloves of garlic to the cream/blue cheese sauce and it was amazing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I have this every time we go to our favorite restaurant so went looking for the recipe. Absolutely delicious! I used a small container of whipping cream and 5 oz container of blue cheese crumbles. Sautéed onions and mushrooms. Served with wild rice/quinoa and grilled asparagus. Will eat this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States