Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I have this every time we go to our favorite restaurant so went looking for the recipe. Absolutely delicious! I used a small container of whipping cream and 5 oz container of blue cheese crumbles. Sautéed onions and mushrooms. Served with wild rice/quinoa and grilled asparagus. Will eat this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I tried the recipe as it is written with the exception of me not measuring my seasonings (black pepper, salt and garlic powder); I just seasoned reasonably based on my preference. The recipe was easy to follow, which is especially important to me because I don't cook often. Even before adding the sauce, the pork chops were GREAT! It was even better once I put the blue cheese gravy on top bc I am a HUGE FAN of blue cheese. Everything came out perfectly! Next time, I may try it with low-fat cream or milk, but I would hate to mess with perfection. And for those that are on WW (as I am), this equals about 11 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe is so easy, delicious and quick to make on a busy weeknight! I add sliced mushrooms into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafflemuncher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Being blue cheese lovers we always like to find new ways to use it in our meals. This did not disappoint! Easy as can be with yummy results (we did add a small sprig of fresh thyme & a pat of butter to the pan juices. Only thing I'd do different next time is to double the blue cheese for our tastes but for those who may not love it as much as we do the recipe as written is just fine as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I am now hooked on Blue Cheese Gravy! Next I plan to try it with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I liked it, my fiance did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made this last night because I had some left over blue cheese and found this recipe that sounded interesting. I don't like blue cheese but this was actually very good. Hubby even raved and went back for more. I didn't have heavy cream so I browned a little flour in the butter, added some half and half and then the blue cheese. My 9 year old said "it wasn't too bad" and from him, that is a compliment. Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was very good and pretty easy too. I was surprised that (besides my 2 year old) everyone liked this, including my two boys. The chops alone were very tasty and juicy to boot. But the sauce, the sauce was just awesome. I'll admit, I was expecting the flavor to be a lot stronger, and sharp, but was surprised that it was perfectly balanced with just the right amount of blue cheese flavor. It was delicious! None of my kids liked the sauce, but that's alright, more for hubby and me. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States