Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is different but in a good way. I almost always serve with carmelized red onions. I have also used it over some steaks, chicken, or burgers, and have stirred in crispy crumbled bacon or frozen green peas (or both).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I added sauteed mushrooms & onions in the pan then added the whipping cream & blue cheese dressing. The Hubby said it was OK, I didn't like it , the blue cheese taste. I won't be making this blue cheese gravy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I just love this recipe and so does my hubby. I have made a few times now...this last time I doubled the sauce. It ended up unnecessary as I was left with too much sauce. I will have to find something to make with it as it is too good to throw away. I used 1/2 1/2 instead of cream and it was just as good. I served with roasted broccoli and fresh bread to sop up the gravy...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was delicious!I will make this again when I have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Recipe was good. I did not have a meat thermometer so I was leary about cooking pork and ended up over cooking. Its not the recipe's fault so I still gave it 4 starts. I rarely give 5. Kids enjoyed this so I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Kopiec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
this was just okay. i LOVE bleu cheese and so does my hubby. i used fat free half and half to make it less artery clogging, but then added crumbled bacon so i'm sure it didnt help too much haha! i used more bleu cheese too. dipped the chops in egg and coated in italian breadcrumbs before frying them up. pretty tasty, just wish the sauce had a little more.....something.....and i cant figure out what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
it was ok, i would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I loved it, I've made it several times and it is perfect every time, also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Super good and super easy. Followed the recipe to a tee and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States