Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Big hit with my husband and I . We love blue cheese. The flavor is definitely a little milder because of the whipping cream. However, if you don't like blue cheese you probably won't like this. If you try it anyway, don't give it a low review because you don't like blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Wonderful! These chops tasted like you spent hours preparing them, yet were so easy.I sauteed fresh mushrooms and onions in the pan while i was keeping the chops warm before adding the cream. I used 1 1/2 cups of cream, ( we like a lot of gravy) and 4 ounces of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Griedl-Lee Johnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My Husband and Kids Could not get enough! It was easy and absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Made it last night. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is one of the best, easiest recipes I have every had. My husband flipped over the great taste. I added just a little more Blue Cheese, since the container was a four oz container, just use it. I also took this recipe into work and 1 of the gals made it with Chicken Breast, said it was amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITASOSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is an awesome recipe for blue cheese lovers. I'm not a big fan of pork chops, but the hubby likes them. I saute some onions in the butter before putting well seasoned chops in the pan. Deglaze those good bits. I don't use the heavy whipping cream, but use nonfat sour cream, a container of stella blue cheese crumbles, some bottled blue cheese dressing and sliced mushrooms. I serve it with rice and broccoli. Watch the family clean their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill and Scott
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I added more blue cheese and added sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Delish! A new twist on pork chops and sooo easy. Tastes like you've made a big fuss. Would serve this at a dinner party in a minute. Want to try on steaks too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ahoskie, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
YUM . . . . I skipped the garlic powder & sautéed 1 T freshly minced garlic in the butter until it was just fragrant and used 4 oz (+/-) of blue cheese with 1 C half & half. It took perhaps 15 minutes of simmering to achieve a good consistency, but it was a grand slam. And to think I didn't like pork chops . . . . This recipe is a keeper, fer sure. The sauce was even more tasty the second day; the next time I make this, I will cook the gravy a day ahead. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Super easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States