Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Gowins
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME! So easy to make and with only a handful of ingredients. In place of the garlic powder and black pepper, I used McCormick's California Style Garlic Pepper with red bell and black pepper. I covered the chops while they were cooking. I ended up with tender, juicy, flavorful pork chops topped with mouthwatering blue cheese gravy that exploded in your mouth. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Toni. I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gowins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Delicious! Family loved them. Very easy recipe for after work meal. I added a little chicken broth so the gravy would strech further for mashed potatoes. Definitely would serve to the inlaws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Absolutely delicious and super easy! Took me all of about 20 minutes..... I definitely recommend this on those last-minute dinner nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Big hit with my husband and I . We love blue cheese. The flavor is definitely a little milder because of the whipping cream. However, if you don't like blue cheese you probably won't like this. If you try it anyway, don't give it a low review because you don't like blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasingjoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Wonderful! These chops tasted like you spent hours preparing them, yet were so easy.I sauteed fresh mushrooms and onions in the pan while i was keeping the chops warm before adding the cream. I used 1 1/2 cups of cream, ( we like a lot of gravy) and 4 ounces of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Griedl-Lee Johnson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My Husband and Kids Could not get enough! It was easy and absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Made it last night. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is one of the best, easiest recipes I have every had. My husband flipped over the great taste. I added just a little more Blue Cheese, since the container was a four oz container, just use it. I also took this recipe into work and 1 of the gals made it with Chicken Breast, said it was amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITASOSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is an awesome recipe for blue cheese lovers. I'm not a big fan of pork chops, but the hubby likes them. I saute some onions in the butter before putting well seasoned chops in the pan. Deglaze those good bits. I don't use the heavy whipping cream, but use nonfat sour cream, a container of stella blue cheese crumbles, some bottled blue cheese dressing and sliced mushrooms. I serve it with rice and broccoli. Watch the family clean their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill and Scott
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I added more blue cheese and added sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill and Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States