Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have made this numerous times already! Not only great with pork, but I've also used this for chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe I have been trying to introduce my husband to different things and this was perfect for the blue cheese not so strong for him!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was awesome! So easy! I used fat free milk and corn starch instead of whipping cream as others suggested. No need to double the cheese. I used low fat blue cheese. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very Good! Made as written with the exception of throwing some capers in. Would definitely make agai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The blue cheese gravy was to die for. We made this with "Cowboy Mashed Potatoes" and the gravy put thme right over the top as well. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
As unhealthy as this is, it is by far my favorite pork chop recipe. I tend to use about 3/4 cup low fat milk instead of 1 cup cream, and about twice as much blue cheese. Great with potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG, this is SO good. Very simple, not many ingredients and oh so yummy. My family went crazy and it will become a permanent part of our menu. The sauce, (gravy), tastes straight out of a top notch restaurant. I am very impressed. I served this dish with roasted red potatoes and sauteed asparagus and mushrooms. Ah-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! Made this for company and half did not like blue cheese but loved the blue cheese gravy on these! Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very different and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My husband loved this! I did things a little differently though - took other's prior advise, as well. What my husband and I hate the MOST are dry pork chops, which is why I don't really cook them for dinner, but I figured I would try THIS recipe because the chops were paired with a blue cheese gravy - which was delicious! :) To help prevent the chops from dry out I actually wrapped them in bacon, sprinkled a nice layer of grill seasoning on them, and threw them on the grill. I grilled them until their temp was NO HIGHER than 157 degrees inside. While the pork chops were grilling I cooked up the gravy - for this I used 4 ounces of the blue cheese instead of 2 and sprinkled some corn starch in there for a thicker gravy. I served this dish with broccoli and a garden salad. MMMMMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States