Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Sooo delicious! Subtle blue cheese taste and my family could not get enough of that gravy! The only down side is that it is a little heavy and I had to do a 3 mile run just to justify the calories from this yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious!! I used an applewood smoke blue cheese. This will be in rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
double blue cheese-add half of the cheese during reduction, the other half add to the sauce just before serving-make crusty bread for dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have made this numerous times already! Not only great with pork, but I've also used this for chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe I have been trying to introduce my husband to different things and this was perfect for the blue cheese not so strong for him!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was awesome! So easy! I used fat free milk and corn starch instead of whipping cream as others suggested. No need to double the cheese. I used low fat blue cheese. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very Good! Made as written with the exception of throwing some capers in. Would definitely make agai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The blue cheese gravy was to die for. We made this with "Cowboy Mashed Potatoes" and the gravy put thme right over the top as well. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
As unhealthy as this is, it is by far my favorite pork chop recipe. I tend to use about 3/4 cup low fat milk instead of 1 cup cream, and about twice as much blue cheese. Great with potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG, this is SO good. Very simple, not many ingredients and oh so yummy. My family went crazy and it will become a permanent part of our menu. The sauce, (gravy), tastes straight out of a top notch restaurant. I am very impressed. I served this dish with roasted red potatoes and sauteed asparagus and mushrooms. Ah-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States