Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was awesome! So easy! I used fat free milk and corn starch instead of whipping cream as others suggested. No need to double the cheese. I used low fat blue cheese. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very Good! Made as written with the exception of throwing some capers in. Would definitely make agai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The blue cheese gravy was to die for. We made this with "Cowboy Mashed Potatoes" and the gravy put thme right over the top as well. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
As unhealthy as this is, it is by far my favorite pork chop recipe. I tend to use about 3/4 cup low fat milk instead of 1 cup cream, and about twice as much blue cheese. Great with potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG, this is SO good. Very simple, not many ingredients and oh so yummy. My family went crazy and it will become a permanent part of our menu. The sauce, (gravy), tastes straight out of a top notch restaurant. I am very impressed. I served this dish with roasted red potatoes and sauteed asparagus and mushrooms. Ah-mazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! Made this for company and half did not like blue cheese but loved the blue cheese gravy on these! Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very different and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My husband loved this! I did things a little differently though - took other's prior advise, as well. What my husband and I hate the MOST are dry pork chops, which is why I don't really cook them for dinner, but I figured I would try THIS recipe because the chops were paired with a blue cheese gravy - which was delicious! :) To help prevent the chops from dry out I actually wrapped them in bacon, sprinkled a nice layer of grill seasoning on them, and threw them on the grill. I grilled them until their temp was NO HIGHER than 157 degrees inside. While the pork chops were grilling I cooked up the gravy - for this I used 4 ounces of the blue cheese instead of 2 and sprinkled some corn starch in there for a thicker gravy. I served this dish with broccoli and a garden salad. MMMMMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Extremely easy, extremely good. Quick enough for weeknight dinners. Make sure you have some rice or pasta so none of that delicious sauce goes to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! I only changed two things. I used 1 cup of Half and Half, rather than the whipping cream, and I did not measure out the blue cheese. I just added a handful or two of the crumbled blue cheese, because I was not sure how many ounces I had. It came out fantastic! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States