Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good and I will make again. Might add some more spice to sauce i.e. garlic and pepper. Also parsley to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was super good! I had to use half and half instead of cream and I added a little more cheese. The chops were super tender and I sauted mushrooms on the side, topped the chops before topping with the sauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Wow! This was so delicious. My boyfriend raved over it. Super good and easy to make. I love blue cheese. I would make this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so simple and absolutely delicious. I opted to deglaze the pan with approx 1/2 cup of dry white wine before adding the half and half/ blue cheese, which really brought it to the next tasty level. I honestly don't think the cream is necessary (half and half worked just as well, just needed to thicken it slightly longer). I agree with another member's comment that this gravy would be amazing on other dishes, including chicken, a grilled steak, or even roasted red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kristine Wesley
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a perfect basic recipe to play around with. I browned my chops in a cast iron pan with alittle oil. Removed them and added alittle water to scrape the brown bits. Added 1/2 cup of milk and 3 big tablespoons of Philadelphia Cooking Cream (Savory Garlic Flavor) Blue Cheese and Cracked Black Pepper. Let it reduce till it was thick and yummy. Thanks for a great idea! It was lick your plate good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Wesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great meal. Everything blends so well together. Make with asparagus & mashed potatoes for added greatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gerrardstown, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent. My husband and our houseguest raved about it. I served it with roasted Broccoli and roasted new potatoes. I used FF Half/Half instead of the Whipping Cream and it was perfect. This was my first time cooking Pork Chops and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I sliced the pork chops in half to make them thinner and cook faster. I added mozzrella and low fat chedder cheese (just a bit) to the sauce. It tasted so good. The sauce really made it. I also added cooked mushrooms for my husbands plate. This is a very yummy dish and i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Sooo delicious! Subtle blue cheese taste and my family could not get enough of that gravy! The only down side is that it is a little heavy and I had to do a 3 mile run just to justify the calories from this yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious!! I used an applewood smoke blue cheese. This will be in rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States