Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is so easy! and tasty too! My only suggestion is be careful not to over cook the pork chops. I didn't take into condensation the thickness of the pork chops I was using. Always remember the chops are still cooking as they rest. I be bad, a little over done!! Still in my book this recipe gets 5 stars out of 5. Mikey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've been making this recipe from memory for years but came back to make sure I had it right. It's INCREDIBLE! I've served it to company many times and am always praised for an outstanding meal. I always use half and half and probably more like 4 oz of bleu cheese. I add about a teaspoon of flour to help thicken it up enough to coat a spoon. I always make sure to serve it with mashed or baked potato or polenta to help mop up every last drip of gravy, you know, so you don't have to embarrass yourself by licking the plate! YUM-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Have made this many many times. Do not change anything! A couple times all o had were regular size chops and I just adjusted cooking time. Perfect as written. Good dinner for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is very good. Next time I will add more blue cheese. I added mushrooms to the sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I added an extra oz of blue cheese crumbles & it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just o.k. Not a bad recipe, but the blue cheese gravy did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Let me preface my review by saying I bought greens to have a nice salad with these chops, but as soon as I pulled them out the oven (I'll tell the oven part later...I know there isn't oven directions), I knew we had to chow down RIGHT away. The greens are spoiling in my refrigerator as I type. Now, you should know I tweaked the recipe just a bit, and I'm SOOO glad I did. For the gravy, I added enough finely chopped onion to taste. Also, I doubled the bleu cheese (we love the stuff!). I added all the ingredients for the gravy in a bowl and let it sit and marinate while I lightly battered the boneless pork chops with flour, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and some soul seasoning. I fried the pork chops in vegetable oil just enough to get them light pink on the inside and brown on the outside, then, I laid them out in a casserole dish. I made the gravy as directed, with my additions. Then, I covered the pork in the gravy and baked it for 15-20 minutes on 350F. I then added some crumbled bleu cheese to the top and let it bake a bit more. We ate this with garlic mashed potatoes smothered in extra gravy and mixed vegetables. This is a great sauce for almost any meat, potatoes, or vegetable. Perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Just OK. I thought the cream and blue cheese would give the pork more flavor, but it was still kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, simple recipe. I substituted half and half for the whipping cream in the gravy, and it worked out just fine. And I had enough gravy to drizzle over mashed potatoes which really added a lot of flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Novotny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My family absolutely loved this dish. The only negative is clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States