Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really easy to make. My two boys (6 & 8) loved it! I added a little less cream than the recipe called for, and substituted milk instead. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I used boneless breakfast pork steaks and cooked them as required by the recipe (in butter, and added a little white wine to the gravy. This dish turned out rich and delicious tasting. If you want to thicken the gravy just add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made this last night it was Amazing so rich and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Maier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made this with ingredients listed and added 1 cup sliced button mushrooms. I did simmer the chops in the gravy for 15 minutes to tenderize them further. Next time I'll try something just a bit lighter like Half N Half or whole milk. Very rich tasting, very easy to make and the gravy was amazing on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just made this recipe. I was giving up on pork chops until today. This recipe is simple and delicious. The sauce put it over the top. Restaurant quality! The seasoning on the pork chop was basic and it didnt mask the flavor of the pork chop. I got a nice crust on the chops cooking it in butter. The chops were so moist. I will be making this again, real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Utterly delicious and didn't change a thing. The blue cheese flavor is subtle, so even non-blue cheese fans may want to give this a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Used Gwenyth's blue cheese dressing recipe for the sauce. Mixed it in the pan over heat with the pork chop drippings. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Just made it, huge hit with the boyfriend and his parents..i don't like pork chops normally but with the seasoning and the sauce..delicious!! everyone liked it..and i am all about easy recipes and this was easy..i took a long walk afterwards to burn some of the calories tho..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
DELICIOUS! Gravy thickens so give it time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
First time making pork chops and found this recipe. Absolutely loved it. I also doubled the blue cheese amount and used Mrs. Dash as my seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States