Pork Chops with Blue Cheese Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melanie8888
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
My daughter cooked this recipe for us, and it was DIVINE! We love mushrooms, so we did add mushrooms. She had chosen to make Parmesan rosemary potatoes and caprese salad as the side dishes. The gravy also worked wonderfully for the potatoes! We will definitely be making this again! We are going to make other recipes using the blue cheese gravy. This was a big hit for all of us, myself, my husband, adult daughter and grandsons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie8888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This recipe got my husband hooked on pork chops. It's so easy, but it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Otter MacAilein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Discovered this recipe today while searching for what to do with the thick cut pork chops I had. I've never cooked any pork except a pork tenderloin so I was already nervous to begin with. But this recipe was PERFECT!! Oh my stars... so easy to create and it tasted like restaurant quality. I'll be making this again for sure! I'm also going to try the gravy over a steak.... I'm sure it will be just as wonderful. (PS... I also sauteed fresh mushrooms in the pan drippings because my boyfriend loves them, so my gravy had mushroom flavor added to it). Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristinab84
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So tasty! You could use this gravy on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victor Guynn
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
To start I seasoned pork with garlic salt, pepper, and seasoned salt. I followed everything except the cook time due to the thickness of the chops. Pan frying the pork on medium heat with one Tbl spoon of olive oil in 5 minute increments per side until 150 degrees then rest for at least 3 minutes. I used three cheese tortalini and baby gold potatoes as sides it turned out perfect. I topped the finished chops with chopped bacon and coated the tortalini lightly in the sauce. The recipe was easy to cook and was a huge hit at home. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor Guynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Great dish! Quick and easy recipe! Hubby and my 1 year old both loved it, I will definitely be making again! Only thing I did differently was I used blue cheese dressing cause that's all I had in kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really easy to make. My two boys (6 & 8) loved it! I added a little less cream than the recipe called for, and substituted milk instead. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I used boneless breakfast pork steaks and cooked them as required by the recipe (in butter, and added a little white wine to the gravy. This dish turned out rich and delicious tasting. If you want to thicken the gravy just add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made this last night it was Amazing so rich and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Maier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made this with ingredients listed and added 1 cup sliced button mushrooms. I did simmer the chops in the gravy for 15 minutes to tenderize them further. Next time I'll try something just a bit lighter like Half N Half or whole milk. Very rich tasting, very easy to make and the gravy was amazing on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States