Pork Chops with Basil and Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This came out great. I used wheat flour, garlic salt and pepper. Used fresh basil and about 1t. lemon juice. I didn't put them in the oven. Browned them on the stove and then added the chopped fresh basil on top of every chop. Put in the wine, lemon juice and a tiny bit of water so they wouldn't dry. This came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
easy and flavorful. pork chops come out very tender. would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I love this recipe! For our anniversary last year I wanted to make something special. I spent hours going through recipes to find that "perfect recipe". This is it! I used a pork tenderloin because I love it and I had some fresh mushrooms that I threw in when I added the marsala because I needed to use them up (and we love mushrooms). It was perfect! I have made this many times at the request of my family - they love it. My mother-in-law liked it so much she asked ME for the recipe! You've got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I thought the recipe had a decent flavor, but the pork will be way over cooked if the directions are followed to a T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is great! I followed the recipe exactly the first time and even my picky grandson loved it. I made it again for a dinner party and used sliced pork tenderloin in place of the pork chops and added 1/2 c. sliced fresh mushrooms the last 15 minutes. Everyone loved it! It is a family favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I've made this a few times. It's becoming part of our standard dinner menu. I find that if I cover the pork chops before baking and leave covered after adding the Marsala wine the chops come out so tender we don't even use a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Great recipe. I served it to company. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was good. It worked the next day for lunch too. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Have to say, I was rather diappointed. Yes, it ws very easy to make, but will I make again, i don't think so, if I did, I would have to add something, it was rather bland. Everyone ate it, no one said it was horrible, and no one said it was good, it was jus ehh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These pork chops were outstanding! so tender and the flavor of the wine was just right! and very easy to make! Thank you... this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States