Pork Chops with Basil and Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is great! I followed the recipe exactly the first time and even my picky grandson loved it. I made it again for a dinner party and used sliced pork tenderloin in place of the pork chops and added 1/2 c. sliced fresh mushrooms the last 15 minutes. Everyone loved it! It is a family favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I've made this a few times. It's becoming part of our standard dinner menu. I find that if I cover the pork chops before baking and leave covered after adding the Marsala wine the chops come out so tender we don't even use a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Great recipe. I served it to company. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was good. It worked the next day for lunch too. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Have to say, I was rather diappointed. Yes, it ws very easy to make, but will I make again, i don't think so, if I did, I would have to add something, it was rather bland. Everyone ate it, no one said it was horrible, and no one said it was good, it was jus ehh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These pork chops were outstanding! so tender and the flavor of the wine was just right! and very easy to make! Thank you... this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made this last night and it was super easy and delicious - everyone was raving. I used red wine cooking sauce because i did not have marsala but it was still so delicious. i recommend it. i served it with garlic sauteed asparagus and it was a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Easy, tasty and very moist. Requested often by family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grants, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I was worried after reading the reviews that it would come out dry so I added a little bit of chicken broth to the chops before I put them in the oven. And after adding marsala wine and finishing I made a gravy with the sauce. It came out good. I will be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted Lawry's seasoning salt in place of the garlic salt. These chops were moist and tender. They melted in our mouths. We served these with mashed potatoes. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States