Pork Chops with Basil and Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These pork chops were outstanding! so tender and the flavor of the wine was just right! and very easy to make! Thank you... this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made this last night and it was super easy and delicious - everyone was raving. I used red wine cooking sauce because i did not have marsala but it was still so delicious. i recommend it. i served it with garlic sauteed asparagus and it was a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Great recipe. I served it to company. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I love this recipe! For our anniversary last year I wanted to make something special. I spent hours going through recipes to find that "perfect recipe". This is it! I used a pork tenderloin because I love it and I had some fresh mushrooms that I threw in when I added the marsala because I needed to use them up (and we love mushrooms). It was perfect! I have made this many times at the request of my family - they love it. My mother-in-law liked it so much she asked ME for the recipe! You've got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is great! I followed the recipe exactly the first time and even my picky grandson loved it. I made it again for a dinner party and used sliced pork tenderloin in place of the pork chops and added 1/2 c. sliced fresh mushrooms the last 15 minutes. Everyone loved it! It is a family favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Outstanding flavor and so easy to make. Only difference is the baking time. Using a package of 3 store bought 1/2 inch pork chops I browned the pork chops and only baked them for 15 minutes @ 350 degrees and they were perfect. I would even think 45 min. for the 1 inch chops is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These are very tasty! Fresh tasting with the basil and marsala wine. I followed the recipe, other than using a fresh basil paste other than dry. I did change the cooking time to about 20 minutes and then another 15 with the marsala wine. I used boneless chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
this was delicious! the chops were so moist that even my fussy family loved them....I made one small change..after I defatted the sauce, I made a gravy out of it, by adding flour and water...will definitly make this recipe again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Easy, tasty and very moist. Requested often by family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grants, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted Lawry's seasoning salt in place of the garlic salt. These chops were moist and tender. They melted in our mouths. We served these with mashed potatoes. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States