Pork Chops with Basil and Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made this last night and it was super easy and delicious - everyone was raving. I used red wine cooking sauce because i did not have marsala but it was still so delicious. i recommend it. i served it with garlic sauteed asparagus and it was a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Easy, tasty and very moist. Requested often by family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grants, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I was worried after reading the reviews that it would come out dry so I added a little bit of chicken broth to the chops before I put them in the oven. And after adding marsala wine and finishing I made a gravy with the sauce. It came out good. I will be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except I substituted Lawry's seasoning salt in place of the garlic salt. These chops were moist and tender. They melted in our mouths. We served these with mashed potatoes. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was pretty good! The chops were nice, and moist. Thanx for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I used thin pork chops with bones and made the recipe in an electric skillet instead of the oven. I browned the chops at 450 degrees in butter & olive oil (I believe butter gives a better flavor to the sauce than plain olive oil). I only cooked them for another 15 minutes after they were browned and I lowered the temperature to 250 degrees. I served them with garlic mashed potatos. My family absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I agree with the first reviewer! This did not work AT ALL. The meat ended up like overcooked stew meat - it was stringy and chewy. With so many pork recipes on this site I suggest you just pass this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
this was delicious! the chops were so moist that even my fussy family loved them....I made one small change..after I defatted the sauce, I made a gravy out of it, by adding flour and water...will definitly make this recipe again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Just didn't work very well for us. I used boneless pork tenderloin. Won't be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States