Pork Chops with Apples, Sweet Potatoes, and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and it's fantastic. Flavours meld beautifully. I put the onion into the frying pan after the pork chops were out and used about a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to deglaze the pan and poured that over the lower layers before putting in the chops and sauerkraut. The flavour only gets better as leftovers. I've shared this recipe with friends. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Easson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
One of my favorite meals to make! My boyfriend and roommate love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wow it was just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This dish had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Mom and my brother really liked this dish. The flavor of the potatoes and apples is great.I used frozen sweet potato fries. Made making this dish very easy. The chops were a little bit dry. Not sure what to do about that. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe that I would have used for pork chops but decided to use with a ham instead. I cut a spiral ham off the bone (put the bone in freezer to use for a seasoning later) and put on top of the sweet potatoes, onions and apples. Put sauerkraut on top and then poured some (2 cups or so) chicken broth on top. Cooked for 10 hours while I was at work and it was perfect! My paleo-only daughter loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
the sweet potatoes were un cooked after more than 5 hrs the seasoning was not what not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
We made this recipe as is. The pork was dry, the sweet potatoes, thinly sliced, were still hard and the nutmeg adhered itself to the pork chops. No one in my family of four voted to put this recipe into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I personally thought this was a decent recipe. One worth trying so to taste the flavors together. My husband didn't like it so much due to the sweet potatoes. For a healthy recipe, this is one worth making. Very filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was just fine. It was somewhat good, but I probably wouldn't make it again. I added extra seasonings, like sage and mustard powder, and also added about half a bottle of beer to the crock pot. And it was just okay! I did have to cook mine longer than 5 hours - actually, I went 7 hours and turned it on high for one hour, just to make sure the sweet potatoes were done. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States