Pork Chops with Apples, Sweet Potatoes, and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Everything was mushy. Crockpot was on low 6 1/2 hours. Tasted OK, but I was disappointed. Lots of liquid. Only put in 1/2 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Petrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Not a favorite. The flavor just wasn't there. I'll tweek it a bit to fit my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
TRIED Dec 27, 2014 EXCELLENT -- loved it! TENDER VERY TENDER!! VERY TASTY AND so very easy to put together. I did add double the brown sugar and also added some ground thyme. CUT apples and onions in large slices and or sections. I used tart apples (Granny Smith).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI JO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We love this recipe. I have made it many times. I prefer to use a small pork loin instead of the chops. Never had any issues with dryness like some reviewers mentioned. And the sweet potatoes are always done to perfection. I use the fresh bagged kraut, not the canned. Boars Head makes it. Excellent combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and it's fantastic. Flavours meld beautifully. I put the onion into the frying pan after the pork chops were out and used about a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to deglaze the pan and poured that over the lower layers before putting in the chops and sauerkraut. The flavour only gets better as leftovers. I've shared this recipe with friends. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Easson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
One of my favorite meals to make! My boyfriend and roommate love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wow it was just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This dish had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Mom and my brother really liked this dish. The flavor of the potatoes and apples is great.I used frozen sweet potato fries. Made making this dish very easy. The chops were a little bit dry. Not sure what to do about that. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States