Pork Chops with Apples, Sweet Potatoes, and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We love this recipe. I have made it many times. I prefer to use a small pork loin instead of the chops. Never had any issues with dryness like some reviewers mentioned. And the sweet potatoes are always done to perfection. I use the fresh bagged kraut, not the canned. Boars Head makes it. Excellent combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and it's fantastic. Flavours meld beautifully. I put the onion into the frying pan after the pork chops were out and used about a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to deglaze the pan and poured that over the lower layers before putting in the chops and sauerkraut. The flavour only gets better as leftovers. I've shared this recipe with friends. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Easson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
One of my favorite meals to make! My boyfriend and roommate love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wow it was just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This dish had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Mom and my brother really liked this dish. The flavor of the potatoes and apples is great.I used frozen sweet potato fries. Made making this dish very easy. The chops were a little bit dry. Not sure what to do about that. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe that I would have used for pork chops but decided to use with a ham instead. I cut a spiral ham off the bone (put the bone in freezer to use for a seasoning later) and put on top of the sweet potatoes, onions and apples. Put sauerkraut on top and then poured some (2 cups or so) chicken broth on top. Cooked for 10 hours while I was at work and it was perfect! My paleo-only daughter loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
the sweet potatoes were un cooked after more than 5 hrs the seasoning was not what not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
We made this recipe as is. The pork was dry, the sweet potatoes, thinly sliced, were still hard and the nutmeg adhered itself to the pork chops. No one in my family of four voted to put this recipe into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I personally thought this was a decent recipe. One worth trying so to taste the flavors together. My husband didn't like it so much due to the sweet potatoes. For a healthy recipe, this is one worth making. Very filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States